release-papers.git
9 months agosubmitted pdf master
Timo Heister [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 09:34:28 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
submitted pdf

9 months agotypo
Timo Heister [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 19:04:41 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
typo

9 months agoupdate release tasks
Timo Heister [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 09:35:06 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
update release tasks

9 months agoSome additional text improvements
Martin Kronbichler [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 12:26:27 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Some additional text improvements

9 months agoMerge pull request #30 from dealii/jppelteret-patch-1
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 07:09:48 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Merge pull request #30 from dealii/jppelteret-patch-1

Improve wording of symbolic differentiation ops

9 months agoAdd a couple of sentances on what the uses of a CAS are.
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 07:09:17 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Add a couple of sentances on what the uses of a CAS are.

9 months agoFix line break point in a sentance
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 07:07:10 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Fix line break point in a sentance

9 months agoMerge pull request #33 from dealii/fix_typos
Martin Kronbichler [Sun, 9 Jun 2019 17:20:31 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Merge pull request #33 from dealii/fix_typos

fix typos

9 months agofix typos fix_typos 33/head
Denis Davydov [Sun, 9 Jun 2019 16:56:40 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
fix typos

9 months agoMerge pull request #28 from tcclevenger/add-author
Timo Heister [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 11:43:57 +0000 (04:43 -0700)]
Merge pull request #28 from tcclevenger/add-author

add name

9 months agoadd name 28/head
tcclevenger [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 01:48:35 +0000 (19:48 -0600)]
add name

9 months agoImprove wording of symbolic differentiation ops jppelteret-patch-1 30/head
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 20:04:13 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Improve wording of symbolic differentiation ops

9 months agoMerge pull request #29 from tjhei/paper91-rev
Martin Kronbichler [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 19:47:32 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Merge pull request #29 from tjhei/paper91-rev

9.1 paper edits

9 months ago9.1 paper edits 29/head
Timo Heister [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 18:21:15 +0000 (12:21 -0600)]
9.1 paper edits

9 months agoMerge pull request #27 from rosskynch/RKedit
Martin Kronbichler [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 15:35:54 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Merge pull request #27 from rosskynch/RKedit

Changed my affiliation to Swansea University and added acknowledgements

9 months agoChanged my affiliation to Swansea University where most of the work was undertaken... 27/head
Ross Kynch [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 20:25:18 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Changed my affiliation to Swansea University where most of the work was undertaken and added support information to the acknowledgements section.

9 months agoFix two more inaccuracies
Martin Kronbichler [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 13:18:19 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Fix two more inaccuracies

9 months agoFix my second funding (due to SuperMUC-NG).
Martin Kronbichler [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 13:14:36 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Fix my second funding (due to SuperMUC-NG).

9 months agoAdd a todo
Martin Kronbichler [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 13:04:05 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Add a todo

9 months agoFix typo
Martin Kronbichler [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 13:00:13 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Fix typo

9 months agoAdd section about geometric multigrid
Martin Kronbichler [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 09:14:55 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Add section about geometric multigrid

9 months agoFix grammar.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 02:37:26 +0000 (20:37 -0600)]
Fix grammar.

9 months agoMerge pull request #25 from dangars/hdf5
Wolfgang Bangerth [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 02:36:40 +0000 (20:36 -0600)]
Merge pull request #25 from dangars/hdf5

Add the HDF5 discussion

9 months agoRemove comment
Matthias Maier [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 00:03:35 +0000 (19:03 -0500)]
Remove comment

9 months agoDiscuss the HDF5 interface 25/head
Daniel Garcia-Sanchez [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 18:25:56 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Discuss the HDF5 interface

9 months agoAdd punctuation
Daniel Garcia-Sanchez [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 18:06:22 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Add punctuation

9 months agoAdd Daniel Garcia-Sanchez to the author list
Daniel Garcia-Sanchez [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 17:50:01 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Add Daniel Garcia-Sanchez to the author list

9 months agoMerge pull request #26 from GrahamBenHarper/master
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 10:55:18 +0000 (04:55 -0600)]
Merge pull request #26 from GrahamBenHarper/master

Update FE_BernardiRaugel summary

9 months agoUpdate FE_BernardiRaugel summary 26/head
Graham Harper [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 02:44:00 +0000 (20:44 -0600)]
Update FE_BernardiRaugel summary

9 months agoadd a reference to the ginkgo project
Matthias Maier [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 18:40:27 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
add a reference to the ginkgo project

Same problem here: I haven't found a citable publication

9 months agoignore *.pdfsync files
Matthias Maier [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 18:34:31 +0000 (13:34 -0500)]
ignore *.pdfsync files

9 months agoadd a reference for SymEngine
Matthias Maier [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 18:33:42 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
add a reference for SymEngine

I could not find a canonical reference for the project :-(

9 months agosome minor changes
Matthias Maier [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 18:23:34 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
some minor changes

9 months agoMerge pull request #24 from marcfehling/hp-maf
Wolfgang Bangerth [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 12:52:58 +0000 (06:52 -0600)]
Merge pull request #24 from marcfehling/hp-maf

Reviewed section on hp adaptivity.

9 months agoFixed typo: nanoflann bibentry. 24/head
Marc Fehling [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 12:19:30 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Fixed typo: nanoflann bibentry.

9 months agoReviewed section on hp adaptivity.
Marc Fehling [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 11:20:36 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Reviewed section on hp adaptivity.

9 months agoAdded Marc Fehling as co-author.
Marc Fehling [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 11:19:39 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Added Marc Fehling as co-author.

9 months agoFixup comma
Martin Kronbichler [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 09:36:53 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Fixup comma

9 months agoMerge pull request #23 from GrahamBenHarper/master
Martin Kronbichler [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 09:33:11 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Merge pull request #23 from GrahamBenHarper/master

Add Graham Harper to name and affiliation and correct typo

9 months agoCorrect a typo in the FE_BernardiRaugel summary 23/head
Graham Harper [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 08:53:14 +0000 (02:53 -0600)]
Correct a typo in the FE_BernardiRaugel summary

9 months agoAdd Graham Harper to name and affiliation list
Graham Harper [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 08:42:26 +0000 (02:42 -0600)]
Add Graham Harper to name and affiliation list

9 months agoMerge pull request #22 from rosskynch/AddRK
Wolfgang Bangerth [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 23:56:08 +0000 (17:56 -0600)]
Merge pull request #22 from rosskynch/AddRK

Added my name and affiliation to author list.

9 months agoAdded my name and affiliation to author list. 22/head
Ross Kynch [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 21:12:48 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Added my name and affiliation to author list.

9 months agoReply to Wolfgang's comment
Bruno Turcksin [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 18:16:05 +0000 (14:16 -0400)]
Reply to Wolfgang's comment

9 months agoRemove an old funding acknowledgement
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 11:29:35 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Remove an old funding acknowledgement

9 months agoUpdate an acknowledgment.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 20:12:02 +0000 (14:12 -0600)]
Update an acknowledgment.

9 months agoDocument the new tutorial programs.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 20:11:10 +0000 (14:11 -0600)]
Document the new tutorial programs.

9 months agoSmaller edits.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 19:57:09 +0000 (13:57 -0600)]
Smaller edits.

9 months agoFix a typo
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 19:42:25 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Fix a typo

9 months agoWrite section on symbolic differentiation
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 19:42:02 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Write section on symbolic differentiation

9 months agoWrite description of AD improvements
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 19:41:48 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Write description of AD improvements

10 months agoUpdate a reference.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 02:09:16 +0000 (20:09 -0600)]
Update a reference.

10 months agoFix typo
Martin Kronbichler [Tue, 28 May 2019 07:36:38 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
Fix typo

10 months agoSome language polishing
Martin Kronbichler [Mon, 27 May 2019 09:08:33 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Some language polishing

10 months agoremove paper.pdfsync
Matthias Maier [Fri, 24 May 2019 04:48:08 +0000 (23:48 -0500)]
remove paper.pdfsync

10 months agoupdate acknowledgement
Bruno Turcksin [Thu, 23 May 2019 13:22:33 +0000 (09:22 -0400)]
update acknowledgement

10 months agoImprove announce text
Martin Kronbichler [Wed, 22 May 2019 16:55:09 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Improve announce text

10 months agoReplace cores -> MPI ranks.
Martin Kronbichler [Wed, 22 May 2019 10:55:52 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Replace cores -> MPI ranks.

I will run on 300k cores only next week, up to now it was only 152k cores
and 304k MPI ranks

10 months agoFix a few wording issues
Martin Kronbichler [Tue, 21 May 2019 19:26:58 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Fix a few wording issues

10 months agoadd a first version for announcements
Matthias Maier [Tue, 21 May 2019 17:53:16 +0000 (12:53 -0500)]
add a first version for announcements

10 months agoAdded two paragraphs on rtree and parsed ct
Luca Heltai [Tue, 21 May 2019 17:12:21 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Added two paragraphs on rtree and parsed ct

10 months agoAdd 'check changes.h' to the release steps.
David Wells [Mon, 20 May 2019 21:20:29 +0000 (17:20 -0400)]
Add 'check changes.h' to the release steps.

10 months agoImprove GPU related sections
Daniel Arndt [Mon, 20 May 2019 20:24:10 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Improve GPU related sections

10 months agoSummarize incompatible changes.
David Wells [Mon, 20 May 2019 18:14:38 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
Summarize incompatible changes.

This list is a bit subjective: I suspect users are not using some of the
changed interfaces that deal with, e.g., implementing hp FEM.

10 months agoAdd my authorship info.
David Wells [Mon, 20 May 2019 17:53:52 +0000 (13:53 -0400)]
Add my authorship info.

10 months agotypo
Matthias Maier [Mon, 20 May 2019 17:50:21 +0000 (12:50 -0500)]
typo

10 months agoAdd text about CUDA support
Bruno Turcksin [Sat, 18 May 2019 22:28:09 +0000 (18:28 -0400)]
Add text about CUDA support

10 months agopolish Overview, add some unfinished sections
Matthias Maier [Thu, 16 May 2019 22:35:46 +0000 (17:35 -0500)]
polish Overview, add some unfinished sections

10 months agorestructure outline
Matthias Maier [Thu, 16 May 2019 21:56:12 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
restructure outline

10 months agodeuglify footnote
Matthias Maier [Thu, 16 May 2019 18:58:15 +0000 (13:58 -0500)]
deuglify footnote

10 months agoadd an entry
Timo Heister [Wed, 15 May 2019 00:06:45 +0000 (18:06 -0600)]
add an entry

10 months agofix changelist URL
Timo Heister [Wed, 15 May 2019 00:04:16 +0000 (18:04 -0600)]
fix changelist URL

10 months agoupdate tasks
Matthias Maier [Tue, 14 May 2019 15:52:32 +0000 (10:52 -0500)]
update tasks

10 months agoclarify release tasks
Matthias Maier [Tue, 14 May 2019 14:08:44 +0000 (09:08 -0500)]
clarify release tasks

10 months agoList GPU support
Martin Kronbichler [Tue, 14 May 2019 13:27:22 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
List GPU support

10 months agoupdate release tasks
Timo Heister [Mon, 13 May 2019 18:00:42 +0000 (12:00 -0600)]
update release tasks

10 months agoaffiliation
Timo Heister [Mon, 13 May 2019 17:14:31 +0000 (11:14 -0600)]
affiliation

10 months agofix bib entry for changes
Timo Heister [Mon, 13 May 2019 17:10:54 +0000 (11:10 -0600)]
fix bib entry for changes

10 months agoupdate tasks
Timo Heister [Mon, 13 May 2019 17:06:19 +0000 (11:06 -0600)]
update tasks

10 months agoupdate release steps
Matthias Maier [Mon, 13 May 2019 13:44:01 +0000 (08:44 -0500)]
update release steps

10 months agoAdd three more references to multigrid and matrixfree
Martin Kronbichler [Mon, 13 May 2019 13:25:21 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Add three more references to multigrid and matrixfree

10 months agoReport on the hp situation.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 13 May 2019 10:06:13 +0000 (04:06 -0600)]
Report on the hp situation.

10 months agoUpdate the list of contributors.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 13 May 2019 09:31:50 +0000 (03:31 -0600)]
Update the list of contributors.

10 months agoRemove a duplicate name.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 13 May 2019 09:29:26 +0000 (03:29 -0600)]
Remove a duplicate name.

10 months agoFix the name of a contributor.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 13 May 2019 09:28:13 +0000 (03:28 -0600)]
Fix the name of a contributor.

10 months agoRemove a pointless citation.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 13 May 2019 09:24:33 +0000 (03:24 -0600)]
Remove a pointless citation.

10 months agoremove old contributors and complete list
Matthias Maier [Mon, 13 May 2019 03:06:07 +0000 (22:06 -0500)]
remove old contributors and complete list

10 months agoupdate authors
Matthias Maier [Mon, 13 May 2019 02:52:01 +0000 (21:52 -0500)]
update authors

10 months agoline breaks
Matthias Maier [Sun, 12 May 2019 17:38:03 +0000 (12:38 -0500)]
line breaks

10 months agoadd another grant
Denis Davydov [Sun, 12 May 2019 05:09:07 +0000 (07:09 +0200)]
add another grant

10 months agodo not break author names, add new affiliation
Matthias Maier [Fri, 10 May 2019 14:56:04 +0000 (09:56 -0500)]
do not break author names, add new affiliation

10 months agoadd a makefile
Matthias Maier [Fri, 10 May 2019 14:53:59 +0000 (09:53 -0500)]
add a makefile

10 months agoAdd another note about the BR element.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Fri, 10 May 2019 03:50:02 +0000 (21:50 -0600)]
Add another note about the BR element.

10 months agoMore ideas.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Fri, 10 May 2019 03:35:34 +0000 (21:35 -0600)]
More ideas.

10 months agoAddress a few of the open issues.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Fri, 10 May 2019 03:32:43 +0000 (21:32 -0600)]
Address a few of the open issues.

10 months agoUpdate source of funding for myself and Timo.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Fri, 10 May 2019 02:21:17 +0000 (20:21 -0600)]
Update source of funding for myself and Timo.

10 months agoUpdate affiliation
Daniel Arndt [Wed, 8 May 2019 18:13:58 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
Update affiliation

10 months agoAdd first version of release paper
Martin Kronbichler [Wed, 8 May 2019 15:37:15 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Add first version of release paper

12 months agoUpdate the publications email text.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 17:35:37 +0000 (11:35 -0600)]
Update the publications email text.

22 months agosubmitted version
Timo Heister [Tue, 22 May 2018 13:27:45 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
submitted version


In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and has been widely regarded as a bad move.

Douglas Adams


Typeset in Trocchi and Trocchi Bold Sans Serif.