dealii.wiki.git
4 years agoupdate hash to the one with 8.5.0
Denis Davydov [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 12:03:31 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
update hash to the one with 8.5.0

4 years agochecked +int64
Denis Davydov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 14:02:39 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
checked +int64

4 years agoupdate tested version
Denis Davydov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 13:05:17 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
update tested version

4 years agoupdate tested hash for Ubuntu and MKL instructions
Denis Davydov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 11:44:19 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
update tested hash for Ubuntu and MKL instructions

4 years agoupdate tested hash for CentOS cluster instructions
Denis Davydov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:04:15 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
update tested hash for CentOS cluster instructions

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:56:56 +0000 (06:56 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agominor rewording
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:53:31 +0000 (06:53 +0200)]
minor rewording

4 years agoadd a link to overview presentation
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:50:59 +0000 (06:50 +0200)]
add a link to overview presentation

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:34:07 +0000 (06:34 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agoa note on prefixes
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:33:20 +0000 (06:33 +0200)]
a note on prefixes

4 years agostress that we need to use external MPI on a cluster
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:29:13 +0000 (06:29 +0200)]
stress that we need to use external MPI on a cluster

4 years agofix a bug in config files where system provided zlib was injected to CentOS dealii...
Denis Davydov [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 21:31:49 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
fix a bug in config files where system provided zlib was injected to CentOS dealii build through python.

4 years agoadd optflags to cluster build
Denis Davydov [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 16:40:15 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
add optflags to cluster build

4 years agoupdate tested hash and removed un-needed variants in dealii for cluster example.
Denis Davydov [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 08:54:45 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
update tested hash and removed un-needed variants in dealii for cluster example.

4 years agomention optflags option
Denis Davydov [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 07:17:09 +0000 (08:17 +0100)]
mention optflags option

4 years agofixed a small typo
RAJAT ARORA [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 05:20:14 +0000 (01:20 -0400)]
fixed a small typo

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 15:15:58 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 14:19:27 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 15:05:14 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 15:03:14 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agoinstructions for ubuntu
Denis Davydov [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 09:10:00 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
instructions for ubuntu

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 09:06:37 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agoRedirect a link from the old google code site to the github wiki.
David Wells [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:19:06 +0000 (08:19 -0500)]
Redirect a link from the old google code site to the github wiki.

4 years agoedit flags
Denis Davydov [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 08:00:52 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
edit flags

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 07:59:20 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agoadd a note on flags
Denis Davydov [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 07:54:14 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
add a note on flags

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 05:59:15 +0000 (06:59 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 05:57:19 +0000 (06:57 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 05:56:26 +0000 (06:56 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 05:55:09 +0000 (06:55 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agominor typos
Daniel Arndt [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 22:15:12 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
minor typos

4 years agoinfo on stages
Denis Davydov [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 09:00:19 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
info on stages

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 14:12:18 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agofix `mkl` name
Denis Davydov [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 14:11:26 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
fix `mkl` name

4 years agorecommend develop branch as master has a bug in OCE fetcher
Denis Davydov [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 16:07:56 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
recommend develop branch as master has a bug in OCE fetcher

4 years agoImprove the C++11 compatibility list.
David Wells [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 00:22:49 +0000 (19:22 -0500)]
Improve the C++11 compatibility list.

4 years agoAdd lists of C++11 functionality that we do or do not support.
David Wells [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:17:13 +0000 (15:17 -0500)]
Add lists of C++11 functionality that we do or do not support.

4 years agoUpdated QtCreator (markdown)
Timo Heister [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:46:19 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Updated QtCreator (markdown)

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:11:28 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agocheckout master branch with 0.10 release
Denis Davydov [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:08:56 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
checkout master branch with 0.10 release

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 12:13:42 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agominor notes on filesystem views
Denis Davydov [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 12:01:57 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
minor notes on filesystem views

4 years agoa not on LD_LIBRARY_PATH
Denis Davydov [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 13:25:58 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
a not on LD_LIBRARY_PATH

4 years agoanother way to set DEAL_II_DIR
Denis Davydov [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 13:20:50 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
another way to set DEAL_II_DIR

4 years agoadd instructions for Emmy cluster
Denis Davydov [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 16:21:30 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
add instructions for Emmy cluster

4 years agocorrect path to packages.yaml
Denis Davydov [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 10:07:42 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
correct path to packages.yaml

5 years agoupdate links and info on compiler mixing
Denis Davydov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:23:00 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
update links and info on compiler mixing

5 years agoUpdated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 12:22:27 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Updated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)

5 years agoAdded more documentation on UCD file type; changed file extensions.
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 08:03:47 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Added more documentation on UCD file type; changed file extensions.

5 years agoAdded a note on why one cannot extract material id's using these scripts.
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 08:00:25 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Added a note on why one cannot extract material id's using these scripts.

5 years agoA reader in the mailing list (subj: Error in GridIn::read_abaqus for a mesh with...
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 07:54:14 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
A reader in the mailing list (subj: Error in GridIn::read_abaqus for a mesh with two blocks) found that the "new" version of this script didn't work, and I had the same issue. As a temporary (?) I've documented an older version of the script.

5 years agoUpdated Electromagnetic problem (Maxwell's equations) (markdown)
Konstantin Ladutenko [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 08:20:17 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Updated Electromagnetic problem (Maxwell's equations) (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Electromagnetic problem (Maxwell's equations) (markdown)
Konstantin Ladutenko [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 08:19:23 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Updated Electromagnetic problem (Maxwell's equations) (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Maxwell's equations (markdown)
Konstantin Ladutenko [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 17:19:31 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Updated Maxwell's equations (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Maxwell's equations (markdown)
Konstantin Ladutenko [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 09:54:19 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Updated Maxwell's equations (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Maxwell's equations (markdown)
Konstantin Ladutenko [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 23:21:34 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
Updated Maxwell's equations (markdown)

5 years agoadd intro
Konstantin Ladutenko [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 23:20:25 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
add intro

5 years agoinitial state
Konstantin Ladutenko [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 16:21:59 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
initial state

5 years agoUpdated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)
Konstantin Ladutenko [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 22:26:17 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Updated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:02:05 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agofreeze package versions
Denis Davydov [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:26:30 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
freeze package versions

5 years agominor
Denis Davydov [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 11:41:57 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
minor

5 years agojoin the last changes with System provided packages
Denis Davydov [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:50:29 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
join the last changes with System provided packages

5 years agoa note on external packages
Denis Davydov [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:43:30 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
a note on external packages

5 years agoFixed some spelling errors
jppelteret [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 08:28:39 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Fixed some spelling errors

5 years agoUpdated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 14:28:21 +0000 (08:28 -0600)]
Updated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 14:26:19 +0000 (08:26 -0600)]
Updated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 14:04:22 +0000 (08:04 -0600)]
Updated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated QtCreator (markdown)
Timo Heister [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 12:19:16 +0000 (08:19 -0400)]
Updated QtCreator (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Eclipse (markdown)
Timo Heister [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 12:18:33 +0000 (08:18 -0400)]
Updated Eclipse (markdown)

5 years agospack info
Denis Davydov [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 17:24:48 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
spack info

5 years agoa note on how to build with Atlas
Denis Davydov [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 17:22:29 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
a note on how to build with Atlas

5 years agoadd MKL instructions
Denis Davydov [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 09:43:29 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
add MKL instructions

5 years agoUpdated deal.II Users Worldwide (markdown)
Matthias Maier [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 21:30:00 +0000 (16:30 -0500)]
Updated deal.II Users Worldwide (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 19:55:44 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 19:55:03 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 19:53:53 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoadd a quick overview of Spack
Denis Davydov [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 19:49:12 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
add a quick overview of Spack

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:56:33 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:55:23 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:53:56 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:52:45 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:49:45 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:48:39 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:48:17 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:47:14 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:43:33 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:42:47 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:42:02 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agorefactor so that new users are not scared with two many steps
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:41:31 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
refactor so that new users are not scared with two many steps

5 years agomake cmake command more concise
Denis Davydov [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 11:32:22 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
make cmake command more concise

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 10:51:19 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoadd best practices section
Denis Davydov [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 10:47:11 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
add best practices section

5 years agoUpdated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)
Timo Heister [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 05:58:01 +0000 (22:58 -0700)]
Updated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)

5 years agoupdate compilers.yaml example to fit current spack
Denis Davydov [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 06:47:02 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
update compilers.yaml example to fit current spack

5 years agoUpdated QtCreator (markdown)
Timo Heister [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 16:50:18 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Updated QtCreator (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated QtCreator (markdown)
Timo Heister [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 18:15:28 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
Updated QtCreator (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Dealii Users Worldwide (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 25 May 2016 08:45:33 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Updated Dealii Users Worldwide (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated dealii on Homebrew Linuxbrew (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 25 May 2016 08:45:17 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Updated dealii on Homebrew   Linuxbrew (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Dealii Users Worldwide (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 25 May 2016 08:43:28 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Updated Dealii Users Worldwide (markdown)


In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and has been widely regarded as a bad move.

Douglas Adams


Typeset in Trocchi and Trocchi Bold Sans Serif.