dealii.wiki.git
3 years agoa bit more wiki (linux subsystem)
Matthias Maier [Thu, 17 May 2018 04:33:12 +0000 (23:33 -0500)]
a bit more wiki (linux subsystem)

3 years agoa bit more wiki (Linux subsystem)
Matthias Maier [Thu, 17 May 2018 01:00:58 +0000 (20:00 -0500)]
a bit more wiki (Linux subsystem)

3 years agoa bit more wiki
Matthias Maier [Thu, 17 May 2018 00:53:32 +0000 (19:53 -0500)]
a bit more wiki

3 years agofix github account
Denis Davydov [Wed, 16 May 2018 13:03:52 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
fix github account

3 years agomention what --test=root means
Denis Davydov [Mon, 14 May 2018 19:58:26 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
mention what --test=root means

3 years agoupdate hash with proper 9.0 release
Denis Davydov [Mon, 14 May 2018 19:21:38 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
update hash with proper 9.0 release

3 years agoupdate hash and fix a few minor issues
Denis Davydov [Sat, 12 May 2018 05:03:52 +0000 (07:03 +0200)]
update hash and fix a few minor issues

3 years agosome more documentation about the linux subsystem
Matthias Maier [Thu, 10 May 2018 03:26:14 +0000 (22:26 -0500)]
some more documentation about the linux subsystem

3 years agoadd a placeholder
Matthias Maier [Thu, 10 May 2018 02:57:14 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
add a placeholder

3 years agoformat page
Matthias Maier [Thu, 10 May 2018 02:55:02 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
format page

3 years agoUpdated Power architecture (markdown)
Bruno Turcksin [Tue, 8 May 2018 20:12:50 +0000 (16:12 -0400)]
Updated Power architecture (markdown)

3 years agoPrefer env (/usr/bin/env) for environment variables
David Wells [Sat, 5 May 2018 21:06:27 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
Prefer env (/usr/bin/env) for environment variables

3 years agoupdate hash to May 2, 2018
Denis Davydov [Thu, 3 May 2018 13:38:28 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
update hash to May 2, 2018

3 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Matthias Maier [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 17:39:05 +0000 (12:39 -0500)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Matthias Maier [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 17:37:29 +0000 (12:37 -0500)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

3 years agoupdate MSVC support
Timo Heister [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 17:49:11 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
update MSVC support

3 years agoUpdated QtCreator (markdown)
Timo Heister [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 14:47:00 +0000 (10:47 -0400)]
Updated QtCreator (markdown)

3 years agoupdate hash to the one with Clang 9.1.0 fixes
Denis Davydov [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 09:33:08 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
update hash to the one with Clang 9.1.0 fixes

3 years agolimit suite-sparse to 5.1.0
Denis Davydov [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 13:53:09 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
limit suite-sparse to 5.1.0

3 years agoadd a command for debugging MPI on macOS
Denis Davydov [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 10:28:37 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
add a command for debugging MPI on macOS

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 10:36:22 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 10:35:43 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoInstallation on homebrew is no longer possible
Stefano Miccoli [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 13:35:25 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Installation on homebrew is no longer possible

3 years agobe specific about version to workaround limitation in Spack
Denis Davydov [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 22:48:21 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
be specific about version to workaround limitation in Spack

3 years agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 00:34:47 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

3 years agoupdate hash
Denis Davydov [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 14:11:53 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
update hash

3 years agoupdate Spack commit with support for 64bit BLAS in deal.II and Suite-sparse
Denis Davydov [Thu, 4 Jan 2018 17:14:09 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
update Spack commit with support for 64bit BLAS in deal.II and Suite-sparse

3 years agoupdate git hash to the current stable
Denis Davydov [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 11:15:45 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
update git hash to the current stable

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 00:13:09 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Home (markdown)
Timo Heister [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 19:49:50 +0000 (14:49 -0500)]
Updated Home (markdown)

3 years agoupdate TOC
Timo Heister [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 19:45:08 +0000 (14:45 -0500)]
update TOC

3 years agoadd faq entry: install fails
Timo Heister [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 19:30:17 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
add faq entry: install fails

3 years agoupdate hash
Denis Davydov [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 22:16:57 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
update hash

3 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Bruno Turcksin [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:17:27 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Bruno Turcksin [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:17:10 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

3 years agoadd TOC
Denis Davydov [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 20:28:10 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
add TOC

3 years agoupdate hash, mention CUDA
Denis Davydov [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 20:14:30 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
update hash, mention CUDA

3 years agoUpdated Contributing (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:55:54 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Updated Contributing (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Contributing (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:48:35 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Updated Contributing (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Contributing (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:47:00 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Updated Contributing (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Contributing (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:40:25 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Updated Contributing (markdown)

3 years agoFirst shot at writing a page for contributing to the project via github
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 09:34:54 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
First shot at writing a page for contributing to the project via github

3 years agoupdate the recommended Spack hash
Denis Davydov [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 16:30:19 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
update the recommended Spack hash

3 years agouse spack location to get build.out
Denis Davydov [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 05:34:16 +0000 (07:34 +0200)]
use spack location to get build.out

3 years agocat-grep-sed-cut code to get CMake command
Denis Davydov [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 22:16:55 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
cat-grep-sed-cut code to get CMake command

3 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 20:56:23 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 20:55:37 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 16:03:45 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 16:00:19 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 15:57:00 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 15:56:14 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Timo Heister [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 17:15:40 +0000 (13:15 -0400)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Timo Heister [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 17:14:29 +0000 (13:14 -0400)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

3 years agoupdate
Timo Heister [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 17:07:30 +0000 (13:07 -0400)]
update

3 years agocreate testing page
Timo Heister [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 17:05:15 +0000 (13:05 -0400)]
create testing page

3 years agoupdate hash to blacklisted boost
Denis Davydov [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 06:34:10 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
update hash to blacklisted boost

3 years agoupdate CentOS7 instructions as we don't need to use system provided Python
Denis Davydov [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 20:44:35 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
update CentOS7 instructions as we don't need to use system provided Python

3 years agofix hash in Emmy example
Denis Davydov [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 19:37:10 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
fix hash in Emmy example

3 years agoupdate hash, mention CDash
Denis Davydov [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 08:14:37 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
update hash, mention CDash

3 years agoone more link
Denis Davydov [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 15:25:48 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
one more link

3 years agoadd links to videos
Denis Davydov [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:50:06 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
add links to videos

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 06:25:25 +0000 (08:25 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoupdate recommended version with fixes of hashes and OpenBlas
Denis Davydov [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 05:10:08 +0000 (07:10 +0200)]
update recommended version with fixes of hashes and OpenBlas

4 years agofix internal link
Denis Davydov [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 22:48:41 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
fix internal link

4 years agoupdate recommended hash as otherwise download of Trilinos will fail due to checksum...
Denis Davydov [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 22:47:32 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
update recommended hash as otherwise download of Trilinos will fail due to checksum mismatch

4 years agoupdate the tested hash
Denis Davydov [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 10:46:52 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
update the tested hash

4 years agoupdate terminal output of spack commands
Denis Davydov [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 07:21:35 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
update terminal output of spack commands

4 years agominor rewording
Denis Davydov [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 07:47:07 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
minor rewording

4 years agoupdate the tested hash which fixes SLEPc download links
Denis Davydov [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 13:03:15 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
update the tested hash which fixes SLEPc download links

4 years agoUpdated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 10:19:46 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Updated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)

4 years agoUpdated Power architecture (markdown)
Bruno Turcksin [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 03:27:07 +0000 (23:27 -0400)]
Updated Power architecture (markdown)

4 years agoUpdated Power architecture (markdown)
Bruno Turcksin [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 03:25:44 +0000 (23:25 -0400)]
Updated Power architecture (markdown)

4 years agoCreated Power architecture (markdown)
Bruno Turcksin [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 03:24:35 +0000 (23:24 -0400)]
Created Power architecture (markdown)

4 years agoedit Develop using Spack to suggest copy-pating of cmake command
Denis Davydov [Sun, 28 May 2017 11:46:53 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
edit Develop using Spack to suggest copy-pating of cmake command

4 years agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Timo Heister [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 20:03:03 +0000 (16:03 -0400)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

4 years agoUpdate C++11 references
David Wells [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 14:35:08 +0000 (10:35 -0400)]
Update C++11 references

4 years agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Timo Heister [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 15:11:58 +0000 (11:11 -0400)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

4 years agoupdate hash for CentOS 7 cluster
Denis Davydov [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 20:08:39 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
update hash for CentOS 7 cluster

4 years agoupdate hash (tested from scratch), also state that it was tested on macOS
Denis Davydov [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 12:25:50 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
update hash (tested from scratch), also state that it was tested on macOS

4 years agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Timo Heister [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 02:06:57 +0000 (22:06 -0400)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

4 years agoUpdated Docker Images (markdown)
Luca Heltai [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 10:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Updated Docker Images (markdown)

4 years agoCreated Docker Images (markdown)
Luca Heltai [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 10:48:43 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Created Docker Images (markdown)

4 years agoadd a link to intel compilers.
Denis Davydov [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 17:52:25 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
add a link to intel compilers.

4 years agoadd a link to licensed compilers
Denis Davydov [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 17:42:59 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
add a link to licensed compilers

4 years agoupdate output of spack info dealii
Denis Davydov [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 17:37:57 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
update output of spack info dealii

4 years agoUpdated Code DOI best practices (markdown)
Timo Heister [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 15:46:13 +0000 (11:46 -0400)]
Updated Code DOI best practices (markdown)

4 years agoUpdated Code DOI best practices (markdown)
Timo Heister [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 15:45:40 +0000 (11:45 -0400)]
Updated Code DOI best practices (markdown)

4 years agoDOI guidelines
Timo Heister [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 15:44:34 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
DOI guidelines

4 years agoupdate hash to the one with 8.5.0
Denis Davydov [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 12:03:31 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
update hash to the one with 8.5.0

4 years agochecked +int64
Denis Davydov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 14:02:39 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
checked +int64

4 years agoupdate tested version
Denis Davydov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 13:05:17 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
update tested version

4 years agoupdate tested hash for Ubuntu and MKL instructions
Denis Davydov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 11:44:19 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
update tested hash for Ubuntu and MKL instructions

4 years agoupdate tested hash for CentOS cluster instructions
Denis Davydov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:04:15 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
update tested hash for CentOS cluster instructions

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:56:56 +0000 (06:56 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agominor rewording
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:53:31 +0000 (06:53 +0200)]
minor rewording

4 years agoadd a link to overview presentation
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:50:59 +0000 (06:50 +0200)]
add a link to overview presentation

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:34:07 +0000 (06:34 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agoa note on prefixes
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:33:20 +0000 (06:33 +0200)]
a note on prefixes

4 years agostress that we need to use external MPI on a cluster
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:29:13 +0000 (06:29 +0200)]
stress that we need to use external MPI on a cluster

4 years agofix a bug in config files where system provided zlib was injected to CentOS dealii...
Denis Davydov [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 21:31:49 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
fix a bug in config files where system provided zlib was injected to CentOS dealii build through python.


In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and has been widely regarded as a bad move.

Douglas Adams


Typeset in Trocchi and Trocchi Bold Sans Serif.