dealii.wiki.git
2 years agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 00:34:47 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

2 years agoupdate hash
Denis Davydov [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 14:11:53 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
update hash

2 years agoupdate Spack commit with support for 64bit BLAS in deal.II and Suite-sparse
Denis Davydov [Thu, 4 Jan 2018 17:14:09 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
update Spack commit with support for 64bit BLAS in deal.II and Suite-sparse

2 years agoupdate git hash to the current stable
Denis Davydov [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 11:15:45 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
update git hash to the current stable

2 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 00:13:09 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Home (markdown)
Timo Heister [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 19:49:50 +0000 (14:49 -0500)]
Updated Home (markdown)

2 years agoupdate TOC
Timo Heister [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 19:45:08 +0000 (14:45 -0500)]
update TOC

2 years agoadd faq entry: install fails
Timo Heister [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 19:30:17 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
add faq entry: install fails

2 years agoupdate hash
Denis Davydov [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 22:16:57 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
update hash

2 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Bruno Turcksin [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:17:27 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Bruno Turcksin [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:17:10 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

2 years agoadd TOC
Denis Davydov [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 20:28:10 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
add TOC

2 years agoupdate hash, mention CUDA
Denis Davydov [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 20:14:30 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
update hash, mention CUDA

2 years agoUpdated Contributing (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:55:54 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Updated Contributing (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Contributing (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:48:35 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Updated Contributing (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Contributing (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:47:00 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Updated Contributing (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Contributing (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:40:25 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Updated Contributing (markdown)

2 years agoFirst shot at writing a page for contributing to the project via github
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 09:34:54 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
First shot at writing a page for contributing to the project via github

2 years agoupdate the recommended Spack hash
Denis Davydov [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 16:30:19 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
update the recommended Spack hash

2 years agouse spack location to get build.out
Denis Davydov [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 05:34:16 +0000 (07:34 +0200)]
use spack location to get build.out

2 years agocat-grep-sed-cut code to get CMake command
Denis Davydov [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 22:16:55 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
cat-grep-sed-cut code to get CMake command

2 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 20:56:23 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 20:55:37 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 16:03:45 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 16:00:19 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 15:57:00 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 15:56:14 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Timo Heister [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 17:15:40 +0000 (13:15 -0400)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Timo Heister [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 17:14:29 +0000 (13:14 -0400)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

2 years agoupdate
Timo Heister [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 17:07:30 +0000 (13:07 -0400)]
update

2 years agocreate testing page
Timo Heister [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 17:05:15 +0000 (13:05 -0400)]
create testing page

2 years agoupdate hash to blacklisted boost
Denis Davydov [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 06:34:10 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
update hash to blacklisted boost

2 years agoupdate CentOS7 instructions as we don't need to use system provided Python
Denis Davydov [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 20:44:35 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
update CentOS7 instructions as we don't need to use system provided Python

2 years agofix hash in Emmy example
Denis Davydov [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 19:37:10 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
fix hash in Emmy example

2 years agoupdate hash, mention CDash
Denis Davydov [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 08:14:37 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
update hash, mention CDash

2 years agoone more link
Denis Davydov [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 15:25:48 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
one more link

2 years agoadd links to videos
Denis Davydov [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:50:06 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
add links to videos

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 06:25:25 +0000 (08:25 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoupdate recommended version with fixes of hashes and OpenBlas
Denis Davydov [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 05:10:08 +0000 (07:10 +0200)]
update recommended version with fixes of hashes and OpenBlas

3 years agofix internal link
Denis Davydov [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 22:48:41 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
fix internal link

3 years agoupdate recommended hash as otherwise download of Trilinos will fail due to checksum...
Denis Davydov [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 22:47:32 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
update recommended hash as otherwise download of Trilinos will fail due to checksum mismatch

3 years agoupdate the tested hash
Denis Davydov [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 10:46:52 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
update the tested hash

3 years agoupdate terminal output of spack commands
Denis Davydov [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 07:21:35 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
update terminal output of spack commands

3 years agominor rewording
Denis Davydov [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 07:47:07 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
minor rewording

3 years agoupdate the tested hash which fixes SLEPc download links
Denis Davydov [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 13:03:15 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
update the tested hash which fixes SLEPc download links

3 years agoUpdated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 10:19:46 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Updated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Power architecture (markdown)
Bruno Turcksin [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 03:27:07 +0000 (23:27 -0400)]
Updated Power architecture (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Power architecture (markdown)
Bruno Turcksin [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 03:25:44 +0000 (23:25 -0400)]
Updated Power architecture (markdown)

3 years agoCreated Power architecture (markdown)
Bruno Turcksin [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 03:24:35 +0000 (23:24 -0400)]
Created Power architecture (markdown)

3 years agoedit Develop using Spack to suggest copy-pating of cmake command
Denis Davydov [Sun, 28 May 2017 11:46:53 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
edit Develop using Spack to suggest copy-pating of cmake command

3 years agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Timo Heister [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 20:03:03 +0000 (16:03 -0400)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

3 years agoUpdate C++11 references
David Wells [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 14:35:08 +0000 (10:35 -0400)]
Update C++11 references

3 years agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Timo Heister [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 15:11:58 +0000 (11:11 -0400)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

3 years agoupdate hash for CentOS 7 cluster
Denis Davydov [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 20:08:39 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
update hash for CentOS 7 cluster

3 years agoupdate hash (tested from scratch), also state that it was tested on macOS
Denis Davydov [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 12:25:50 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
update hash (tested from scratch), also state that it was tested on macOS

3 years agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Timo Heister [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 02:06:57 +0000 (22:06 -0400)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Docker Images (markdown)
Luca Heltai [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 10:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Updated Docker Images (markdown)

3 years agoCreated Docker Images (markdown)
Luca Heltai [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 10:48:43 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Created Docker Images (markdown)

3 years agoadd a link to intel compilers.
Denis Davydov [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 17:52:25 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
add a link to intel compilers.

3 years agoadd a link to licensed compilers
Denis Davydov [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 17:42:59 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
add a link to licensed compilers

3 years agoupdate output of spack info dealii
Denis Davydov [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 17:37:57 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
update output of spack info dealii

3 years agoUpdated Code DOI best practices (markdown)
Timo Heister [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 15:46:13 +0000 (11:46 -0400)]
Updated Code DOI best practices (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated Code DOI best practices (markdown)
Timo Heister [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 15:45:40 +0000 (11:45 -0400)]
Updated Code DOI best practices (markdown)

3 years agoDOI guidelines
Timo Heister [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 15:44:34 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
DOI guidelines

3 years agoupdate hash to the one with 8.5.0
Denis Davydov [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 12:03:31 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
update hash to the one with 8.5.0

3 years agochecked +int64
Denis Davydov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 14:02:39 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
checked +int64

3 years agoupdate tested version
Denis Davydov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 13:05:17 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
update tested version

3 years agoupdate tested hash for Ubuntu and MKL instructions
Denis Davydov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 11:44:19 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
update tested hash for Ubuntu and MKL instructions

3 years agoupdate tested hash for CentOS cluster instructions
Denis Davydov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:04:15 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
update tested hash for CentOS cluster instructions

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:56:56 +0000 (06:56 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agominor rewording
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:53:31 +0000 (06:53 +0200)]
minor rewording

3 years agoadd a link to overview presentation
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:50:59 +0000 (06:50 +0200)]
add a link to overview presentation

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:34:07 +0000 (06:34 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoa note on prefixes
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:33:20 +0000 (06:33 +0200)]
a note on prefixes

3 years agostress that we need to use external MPI on a cluster
Denis Davydov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 04:29:13 +0000 (06:29 +0200)]
stress that we need to use external MPI on a cluster

3 years agofix a bug in config files where system provided zlib was injected to CentOS dealii...
Denis Davydov [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 21:31:49 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
fix a bug in config files where system provided zlib was injected to CentOS dealii build through python.

3 years agoadd optflags to cluster build
Denis Davydov [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 16:40:15 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
add optflags to cluster build

3 years agoupdate tested hash and removed un-needed variants in dealii for cluster example.
Denis Davydov [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 08:54:45 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
update tested hash and removed un-needed variants in dealii for cluster example.

3 years agomention optflags option
Denis Davydov [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 07:17:09 +0000 (08:17 +0100)]
mention optflags option

3 years agofixed a small typo
RAJAT ARORA [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 05:20:14 +0000 (01:20 -0400)]
fixed a small typo

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 15:15:58 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 14:19:27 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 15:05:14 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 15:03:14 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoinstructions for ubuntu
Denis Davydov [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 09:10:00 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
instructions for ubuntu

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 09:06:37 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoRedirect a link from the old google code site to the github wiki.
David Wells [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:19:06 +0000 (08:19 -0500)]
Redirect a link from the old google code site to the github wiki.

3 years agoedit flags
Denis Davydov [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 08:00:52 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
edit flags

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 07:59:20 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoadd a note on flags
Denis Davydov [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 07:54:14 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
add a note on flags

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 05:59:15 +0000 (06:59 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 05:57:19 +0000 (06:57 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 05:56:26 +0000 (06:56 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 05:55:09 +0000 (06:55 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agominor typos
Daniel Arndt [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 22:15:12 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
minor typos

3 years agoinfo on stages
Denis Davydov [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 09:00:19 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
info on stages

3 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 14:12:18 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

3 years agofix `mkl` name
Denis Davydov [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 14:11:26 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
fix `mkl` name

3 years agorecommend develop branch as master has a bug in OCE fetcher
Denis Davydov [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 16:07:56 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
recommend develop branch as master has a bug in OCE fetcher

3 years agoImprove the C++11 compatibility list.
David Wells [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 00:22:49 +0000 (19:22 -0500)]
Improve the C++11 compatibility list.


In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and has been widely regarded as a bad move.

Douglas Adams


Typeset in Trocchi and Trocchi Bold Sans Serif.