dealii.wiki.git
4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 05:56:26 +0000 (06:56 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 05:55:09 +0000 (06:55 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agominor typos
Daniel Arndt [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 22:15:12 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
minor typos

4 years agoinfo on stages
Denis Davydov [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 09:00:19 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
info on stages

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 14:12:18 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agofix `mkl` name
Denis Davydov [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 14:11:26 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
fix `mkl` name

4 years agorecommend develop branch as master has a bug in OCE fetcher
Denis Davydov [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 16:07:56 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
recommend develop branch as master has a bug in OCE fetcher

4 years agoImprove the C++11 compatibility list.
David Wells [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 00:22:49 +0000 (19:22 -0500)]
Improve the C++11 compatibility list.

4 years agoAdd lists of C++11 functionality that we do or do not support.
David Wells [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:17:13 +0000 (15:17 -0500)]
Add lists of C++11 functionality that we do or do not support.

4 years agoUpdated QtCreator (markdown)
Timo Heister [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:46:19 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Updated QtCreator (markdown)

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:11:28 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agocheckout master branch with 0.10 release
Denis Davydov [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:08:56 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
checkout master branch with 0.10 release

4 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 12:13:42 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

4 years agominor notes on filesystem views
Denis Davydov [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 12:01:57 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
minor notes on filesystem views

4 years agoa not on LD_LIBRARY_PATH
Denis Davydov [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 13:25:58 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
a not on LD_LIBRARY_PATH

4 years agoanother way to set DEAL_II_DIR
Denis Davydov [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 13:20:50 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
another way to set DEAL_II_DIR

4 years agoadd instructions for Emmy cluster
Denis Davydov [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 16:21:30 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
add instructions for Emmy cluster

4 years agocorrect path to packages.yaml
Denis Davydov [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 10:07:42 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
correct path to packages.yaml

5 years agoupdate links and info on compiler mixing
Denis Davydov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:23:00 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
update links and info on compiler mixing

5 years agoUpdated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 12:22:27 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Updated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)

5 years agoAdded more documentation on UCD file type; changed file extensions.
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 08:03:47 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Added more documentation on UCD file type; changed file extensions.

5 years agoAdded a note on why one cannot extract material id's using these scripts.
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 08:00:25 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Added a note on why one cannot extract material id's using these scripts.

5 years agoA reader in the mailing list (subj: Error in GridIn::read_abaqus for a mesh with...
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 07:54:14 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
A reader in the mailing list (subj: Error in GridIn::read_abaqus for a mesh with two blocks) found that the "new" version of this script didn't work, and I had the same issue. As a temporary (?) I've documented an older version of the script.

5 years agoUpdated Electromagnetic problem (Maxwell's equations) (markdown)
Konstantin Ladutenko [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 08:20:17 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Updated Electromagnetic problem (Maxwell's equations) (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Electromagnetic problem (Maxwell's equations) (markdown)
Konstantin Ladutenko [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 08:19:23 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Updated Electromagnetic problem (Maxwell's equations) (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Maxwell's equations (markdown)
Konstantin Ladutenko [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 17:19:31 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Updated Maxwell's equations (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Maxwell's equations (markdown)
Konstantin Ladutenko [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 09:54:19 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Updated Maxwell's equations (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Maxwell's equations (markdown)
Konstantin Ladutenko [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 23:21:34 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
Updated Maxwell's equations (markdown)

5 years agoadd intro
Konstantin Ladutenko [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 23:20:25 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
add intro

5 years agoinitial state
Konstantin Ladutenko [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 16:21:59 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
initial state

5 years agoUpdated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)
Konstantin Ladutenko [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 22:26:17 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Updated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:02:05 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agofreeze package versions
Denis Davydov [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:26:30 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
freeze package versions

5 years agominor
Denis Davydov [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 11:41:57 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
minor

5 years agojoin the last changes with System provided packages
Denis Davydov [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:50:29 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
join the last changes with System provided packages

5 years agoa note on external packages
Denis Davydov [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:43:30 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
a note on external packages

5 years agoFixed some spelling errors
jppelteret [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 08:28:39 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Fixed some spelling errors

5 years agoUpdated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 14:28:21 +0000 (08:28 -0600)]
Updated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 14:26:19 +0000 (08:26 -0600)]
Updated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 14:04:22 +0000 (08:04 -0600)]
Updated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated QtCreator (markdown)
Timo Heister [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 12:19:16 +0000 (08:19 -0400)]
Updated QtCreator (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Eclipse (markdown)
Timo Heister [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 12:18:33 +0000 (08:18 -0400)]
Updated Eclipse (markdown)

5 years agospack info
Denis Davydov [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 17:24:48 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
spack info

5 years agoa note on how to build with Atlas
Denis Davydov [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 17:22:29 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
a note on how to build with Atlas

5 years agoadd MKL instructions
Denis Davydov [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 09:43:29 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
add MKL instructions

5 years agoUpdated deal.II Users Worldwide (markdown)
Matthias Maier [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 21:30:00 +0000 (16:30 -0500)]
Updated deal.II Users Worldwide (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 19:55:44 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 19:55:03 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 19:53:53 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoadd a quick overview of Spack
Denis Davydov [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 19:49:12 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
add a quick overview of Spack

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:56:33 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:55:23 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:53:56 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:52:45 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:49:45 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:48:39 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:48:17 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:47:14 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:43:33 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:42:47 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:42:02 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agorefactor so that new users are not scared with two many steps
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:41:31 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
refactor so that new users are not scared with two many steps

5 years agomake cmake command more concise
Denis Davydov [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 11:32:22 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
make cmake command more concise

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 10:51:19 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoadd best practices section
Denis Davydov [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 10:47:11 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
add best practices section

5 years agoUpdated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)
Timo Heister [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 05:58:01 +0000 (22:58 -0700)]
Updated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)

5 years agoupdate compilers.yaml example to fit current spack
Denis Davydov [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 06:47:02 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
update compilers.yaml example to fit current spack

5 years agoUpdated QtCreator (markdown)
Timo Heister [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 16:50:18 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Updated QtCreator (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated QtCreator (markdown)
Timo Heister [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 18:15:28 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
Updated QtCreator (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Dealii Users Worldwide (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 25 May 2016 08:45:33 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Updated Dealii Users Worldwide (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated dealii on Homebrew Linuxbrew (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 25 May 2016 08:45:17 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Updated dealii on Homebrew   Linuxbrew (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Dealii Users Worldwide (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 25 May 2016 08:43:28 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Updated Dealii Users Worldwide (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 25 May 2016 08:23:51 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Mon, 23 May 2016 12:18:32 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Mon, 23 May 2016 12:18:03 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Mon, 23 May 2016 07:25:49 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Mon, 23 May 2016 07:24:00 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoCreated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Mon, 23 May 2016 07:12:22 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Created deal.II in Spack (markdown)

5 years agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Timo Heister [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 11:47:57 +0000 (07:47 -0400)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

5 years agoCreated QtCreator (markdown)
Timo Heister [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 15:39:32 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Created QtCreator (markdown)

5 years agoupdate windows instructions
Timo Heister [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 18:01:42 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
update windows instructions

5 years agoPut section "Setting up a project using deal.II with CMake help" before "Setting...
Lei Qiao [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 06:04:51 +0000 (00:04 -0600)]
Put section "Setting up a project using deal.II with CMake help" before "Setting up a project using deal.II by hand" because the former section provides a much more convenient approach and is shorter to read.

5 years agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Timo Heister [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 19:33:38 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

5 years agoupdate table of contents
Timo Heister [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 19:32:43 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
update table of contents

5 years agoupdate windows info
Timo Heister [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 19:32:09 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
update windows info

5 years agoFix the GMSH link.
David Wells [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 02:18:41 +0000 (21:18 -0500)]
Fix the GMSH link.

5 years agoGet rid of some K&R style formatting
David Wells [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 03:39:05 +0000 (22:39 -0500)]
Get rid of some K&R style formatting

5 years agoFix some links to the documentation.
David Wells [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 03:37:08 +0000 (22:37 -0500)]
Fix some links to the documentation.

5 years agoUpdate links to the image gallery and publications
David Wells [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 15:23:23 +0000 (10:23 -0500)]
Update links to the image gallery and publications

5 years agoUse the typical indentation scheme on code samples.
David Wells [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 21:14:22 +0000 (16:14 -0500)]
Use the typical indentation scheme on code samples.

5 years agoUpdated Eclipse (markdown)
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 20:52:07 +0000 (14:52 -0600)]
Updated Eclipse (markdown)

5 years agoRemove links to google code.
David Wells [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 20:33:33 +0000 (15:33 -0500)]
Remove links to google code.

5 years ago--with-mpi is now default in hypre
Denis Davydov [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 17:10:03 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
--with-mpi is now default in hypre

5 years agoFix a DDD link format
David Wells [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 23:30:51 +0000 (18:30 -0500)]
Fix a DDD link format

5 years agoFix formatting in the Newton example.
David Wells [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 23:28:56 +0000 (18:28 -0500)]
Fix formatting in the Newton example.

5 years agoFix a grammatical error
David Wells [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 00:45:30 +0000 (19:45 -0500)]
Fix a grammatical error

5 years agoFix a line number quote
David Wells [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 00:43:59 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
Fix a line number quote

5 years agoFix the formatting in an exception example.
David Wells [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 00:41:22 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
Fix the formatting in an exception example.

5 years agoLink directly to the CMake page.
David Wells [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 00:25:15 +0000 (19:25 -0500)]
Link directly to the CMake page.

5 years agoRemove autotools references
David Wells [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 00:21:00 +0000 (19:21 -0500)]
Remove autotools references


In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and has been widely regarded as a bad move.

Douglas Adams


Typeset in Trocchi and Trocchi Bold Sans Serif.