dealii.wiki.git
3 months agoUpdated Gallery (markdown)
Matthias Maier [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 02:27:51 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
Updated Gallery (markdown)

3 months agoUpdated Gallery (markdown)
Matthias Maier [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 02:00:19 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
Updated Gallery (markdown)

3 months agoAdd segment explaining best practices for CAD geometries
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 20:08:45 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Add segment explaining best practices for CAD geometries

5 months agoxcodebuild error notice
Ihar Suvorau [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 19:12:20 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
xcodebuild error notice

6 months agoFix a dead link
David Wells [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 17:51:20 +0000 (12:51 -0500)]
Fix a dead link

6 months agoDestroyed README (markdown)
David Wells [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 14:27:50 +0000 (09:27 -0500)]
Destroyed README (markdown)

7 months agoCheckout latest stable release
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 21:36:02 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Checkout latest stable release

7 months agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 21:19:25 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

7 months agoRemove reset to fixed commit hash
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 20:50:25 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Remove reset to fixed commit hash

7 months agoUpdated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)
Alexander Grayver [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:38:44 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Updated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)

7 months agoUpdated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)
Alexander Grayver [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:37:49 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Updated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)

7 months agoUpdated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)
Alexander Grayver [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:37:23 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Updated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)

7 months agoUpdated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)
Alexander Grayver [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:34:35 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Updated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)

7 months agoUpdated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)
Alexander Grayver [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:33:12 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Updated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)

7 months agoUpdated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)
Alexander Grayver [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:16:04 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Updated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)

7 months agoCreated Notes on visualizing high-order output (markdown)
Alexander Grayver [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:10:05 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Created Notes on visualizing high-order output (markdown)

7 months agoUpdated MacOSX (markdown)
Luca Heltai [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 10:23:18 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Updated MacOSX (markdown)

7 months agoUpdated MacOSX (markdown)
Luca Heltai [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 10:22:10 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Updated MacOSX (markdown)

7 months agoUpdate commit hash
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 19:54:49 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
Update commit hash

7 months agoFix typo
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 09:21:20 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Fix typo

7 months agoFix flag
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 19:34:28 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Fix flag

8 months agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 08:27:01 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

8 months agoUpdate commit hash number, options to compile and environment modules section
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 08:18:45 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
Update commit hash number, options to compile and environment modules section

8 months agoUpdated Contributing (markdown)
Timo Heister [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 13:28:31 +0000 (08:28 -0500)]
Updated Contributing (markdown)

8 months agoUpdated Contributing (markdown)
Timo Heister [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 13:27:55 +0000 (08:27 -0500)]
Updated Contributing (markdown)

8 months agoUpdated Indentation Script (markdown)
Timo Heister [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 13:27:30 +0000 (08:27 -0500)]
Updated Indentation Script (markdown)

8 months agoCreated Indentation Script (markdown)
Timo Heister [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 13:26:50 +0000 (08:26 -0500)]
Created Indentation Script (markdown)

8 months agoRemove dead google+ link
David Wells [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 19:25:53 +0000 (14:25 -0500)]
Remove dead google+ link

8 months agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Bruno Turcksin [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 13:29:37 +0000 (09:29 -0400)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

11 months agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Matthias Maier [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 22:24:26 +0000 (17:24 -0500)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

12 months agoupdate url from kyomu.43-1.org to 43-1.org
Matthias Maier [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 21:52:18 +0000 (16:52 -0500)]
update url from kyomu.43-1.org to 43-1.org

12 months agoadd C1/C2 regularity section
David Wells [Sat, 6 Jul 2019 23:06:58 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
add C1/C2 regularity section

13 months agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Sun, 19 May 2019 13:04:54 +0000 (09:04 -0400)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

14 months agoAdd instructions for Visual Studio 2019
Daniel Arndt [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 20:37:42 +0000 (16:37 -0400)]
Add instructions for Visual Studio 2019

15 months agolink to spack-configs.
Denis Davydov [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 06:02:08 +0000 (08:02 +0200)]
link to spack-configs.

15 months agolink to ceed
Denis Davydov [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 05:59:52 +0000 (07:59 +0200)]
link to ceed

15 months agolink to xsdk config files
Denis Davydov [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 05:47:50 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
link to xsdk config files

15 months agofix references to Spack git repo
Denis Davydov [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 11:03:03 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
fix references to Spack git repo

15 months agoupdate testing info
Timo Heister [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 23:09:19 +0000 (17:09 -0600)]
update testing info

16 months agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 08:37:59 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

16 months agoDestroyed Known Issues (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 16:18:20 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Destroyed Known Issues (markdown)

16 months agoDestroyed deal.II Users Worldwide (markdown)
Matthias Maier [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:25:50 +0000 (09:25 -0600)]
Destroyed deal.II Users Worldwide (markdown)

16 months agoUpdated deal.II Users Worldwide (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 17:20:38 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Updated deal.II Users Worldwide (markdown)

16 months agoUpdate where I am and what I am doing
David Wells [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 15:35:06 +0000 (10:35 -0500)]
Update where I am and what I am doing

16 months agoAdded "How do I get the degree of freedom indices at vertices"
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 08:24:51 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Added "How do I get the degree of freedom indices at vertices"

16 months agoAdd further dependencies for building on minimal Ubuntu
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 13:06:31 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Add further dependencies for building on minimal Ubuntu

16 months agoUpdated instructions to include installation of dependencies alone, without installin...
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 13:02:44 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Updated instructions to include installation of dependencies alone, without installing deal.II itself.

17 months agoalso need gfortran
Denis Davydov [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 14:54:14 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
also need gfortran

17 months agoalso need curl
Denis Davydov [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 14:37:58 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
also need curl

17 months agonote on required packages (python/git)
Denis Davydov [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 14:32:10 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
note on required packages (python/git)

17 months agoadd a link to spack-configs repo
Denis Davydov [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 08:02:18 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
add a link to spack-configs repo

17 months agonote on command line tools and XCode 10
Denis Davydov [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 09:56:13 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
note on command line tools and XCode 10

17 months agorewrite develop using Spack to be step-by-step
Denis Davydov [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 11:13:37 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
rewrite develop using Spack to be step-by-step

17 months agominor rearrangement of text
Denis Davydov [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 09:05:08 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
minor rearrangement of text

17 months agoupdate recommended hash, spack env -> spack build-env
Denis Davydov [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 09:01:59 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
update recommended hash,  spack env -> spack build-env

17 months agoupdate MKL instructions (no need for license anymore)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 08:24:44 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
update MKL instructions (no need for license anymore)

20 months agoUpdated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)
Luca Heltai [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 22:48:55 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Updated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)

20 months agoUpdated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)
Luca Heltai [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 21:33:11 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Updated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)

20 months agoUpdated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)
Luca Heltai [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 21:30:57 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Updated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)

20 months agoadd macOS header
Denis Davydov [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 09:04:41 +0000 (09:04 +0000)]
add macOS header

20 months agoupdate recommended version to 12.10.2018
Denis Davydov [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 07:26:01 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
update recommended version to 12.10.2018

21 months agoupdate spack hash to Jun 14
Denis Davydov [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 14:47:58 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
update spack hash to Jun 14

21 months agoUpdated MacOSX (markdown)
Timo Heister [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 16:19:38 +0000 (10:19 -0600)]
Updated MacOSX (markdown)

23 months agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 09:14:07 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

23 months agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 07:43:26 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

23 months agoAdd standard spack repo checkout as option
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 07:41:01 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
Add standard spack repo checkout as option

23 months agoRemove redundant command
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 07:35:25 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
Remove redundant command

23 months agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 08:08:35 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

23 months agofix packages.yaml for intel
Denis Davydov [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 08:05:13 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
fix packages.yaml for intel

23 months agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 07:51:01 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

23 months agoload git
Denis Davydov [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 07:50:19 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
load git

23 months agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 08:42:10 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

23 months agoUpdated some of the tutorial to what helps my code run best.
kingnerdthethird [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 22:58:50 +0000 (18:58 -0400)]
Updated some of the tutorial to what helps my code run best.

23 months agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
kingnerdthethird [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 20:13:12 +0000 (16:13 -0400)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

23 months agoAdded a step to save output files to the right place
kingnerdthethird [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 20:09:08 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
Added a step to save output files to the right place

2 years agoI know paths with spaces in them are bad, but many Windows users have them. Because...
kingnerdthethird [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 16:10:44 +0000 (12:10 -0400)]
I know paths with spaces in them are bad, but many Windows users have them. Because of this, I added a link to a way to fix the errors you might get if your path has a space in it.

2 years agoAdded tip to install git
kingnerdthethird [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 15:52:22 +0000 (11:52 -0400)]
Added tip to install git

2 years agoUpdated Gallery (markdown)
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 14:39:17 +0000 (08:39 -0600)]
Updated Gallery (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Gallery (markdown)
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 14:34:30 +0000 (08:34 -0600)]
Updated Gallery (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
kingnerdthethird [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 19:22:16 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

2 years agoShould have been Remote Build not Build
kingnerdthethird [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:16:29 +0000 (13:16 -0400)]
Should have been Remote Build not Build

2 years agoAdded in a step to tell users about how to connect to the SSHD server they have running.
kingnerdthethird [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:10:48 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
Added in a step to tell users about how to connect to the SSHD server they have running.

2 years agoStep 5. in Create MSVC Project incorrectly point users to the Debugging page twice...
kingnerdthethird [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:02:27 +0000 (13:02 -0400)]
Step 5. in Create MSVC Project incorrectly point users to the Debugging page twice instead of Debugging and then Build. Fixed.

2 years agoThere were a couple typos. The numbering of gnerating a VC project had two step 2...
kingnerdthethird [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 14:53:05 +0000 (10:53 -0400)]
There were a couple typos. The numbering of gnerating a VC project had two step 2.s so I fixed that. In (now) step 3. of generating the VC project, bash7genvcxproj.sh should be bash/genvcxproj.sh. In (now) step 5. of generating the VC project, workspacestep-6 should be workspace\step-6

2 years agoFinish documentation for running step-6 in MSVC using the Subsystem for Linux.
Daniel Arndt [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 20:10:33 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Finish documentation for running step-6 in MSVC using the Subsystem for Linux.

2 years agoadd a link to FAQ
Denis Davydov [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 11:04:16 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
add a link to FAQ

2 years agoUpdated Intel Trace Analyzer and Collector (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 09:27:16 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Updated Intel Trace Analyzer and Collector (markdown)

2 years agofix config so that downstream project get include flags and definitions
Denis Davydov [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 09:20:40 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
fix config so that downstream project get include flags and definitions

2 years agoUpdated Intel Trace Analyzer and Collector (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 11:58:52 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Updated Intel Trace Analyzer and Collector (markdown)

2 years agotry fixing config of downstream, still broken.
Denis Davydov [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 05:50:55 +0000 (07:50 +0200)]
try fixing config of downstream, still broken.

2 years agoUpdated Intel Trace Analyzer and Collector (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 05:26:35 +0000 (07:26 +0200)]
Updated Intel Trace Analyzer and Collector (markdown)

2 years agocleanup include/linker flags.
Denis Davydov [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 05:21:34 +0000 (07:21 +0200)]
cleanup include/linker flags.

2 years agoadd include
Denis Davydov [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 12:36:35 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
add include

2 years agoadd image
Denis Davydov [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 12:19:36 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
add image

2 years agoUpdated Intel Trace Analyzer and Collector (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 07:21:39 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Updated Intel Trace Analyzer and Collector (markdown)

2 years agofix name
Denis Davydov [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 06:14:34 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
fix name

2 years agoUpdated Intel Trace Collector and Analyzer (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 15:31:29 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Updated Intel Trace Collector and Analyzer (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Intel Trace Collector Analyzer (markdown)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 15:02:36 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Updated Intel Trace Collector   Analyzer (markdown)

2 years agobrief summary on how to use Intel Trace Analyzer
Denis Davydov [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 15:02:16 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
brief summary on how to use Intel Trace Analyzer

2 years agominor Intel-related
Denis Davydov [Thu, 31 May 2018 16:10:30 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
minor Intel-related


In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and has been widely regarded as a bad move.

Douglas Adams


Typeset in Trocchi and Trocchi Bold Sans Serif.