dealii.wiki.git
2 weeks agoFiltering Problems/Tasks by active project master
Michał Wichrowski [Fri, 8 Oct 2021 12:16:58 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Filtering Problems/Tasks by active project

2 weeks agoAdd a screenshot
Michał Wichrowski [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 08:11:18 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Add a screenshot

3 weeks agoAdded instructions how to set up existing deal.II configuration to Eclipse for cmake4...
Michał Wichrowski [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 16:52:31 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Added instructions how to set up existing deal.II configuration to Eclipse for cmake4eclipse.

3 weeks agoUpdated Eclipse (markdown)
Michał Wichrowski [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 11:03:19 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Updated Eclipse (markdown)

3 weeks agoFixed cmake4eclipse usage description.
Michał Wichrowski [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 09:39:56 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Fixed cmake4eclipse usage description.

3 weeks agoFix "Completely cleaning up the source directory"
Michał Wichrowski [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 07:05:22 +0000 (09:05 +0200)]
Fix "Completely cleaning up the source directory"

4 weeks agoJust a typo corrected
Michał Wichrowski [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 19:00:11 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Just a typo corrected

4 weeks agoSettings project with cmake4eclipse works, have been verified
Michał Wichrowski [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 18:56:40 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Settings project with cmake4eclipse works, have been verified

4 weeks agoI found out that the way I discribed here exactly a "don't" from cmake4eclispe manual...
Michał Wichrowski [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 11:27:34 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
I found out that the way I discribed here exactly a "don't" from cmake4eclispe manual (That is why it was not working well)

4 weeks agoUpdated Eclipse (markdown)
Michał Wichrowski [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 08:56:10 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Updated Eclipse (markdown)

4 weeks agoUpdated Eclipse (markdown)
Michał Wichrowski [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 08:52:37 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Updated Eclipse (markdown)

4 weeks agoAdded note about automatic git integration
Michał Wichrowski [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 08:41:09 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Added note about automatic git integration

4 weeks agoUpdated Eclipse (markdown)
Michał Wichrowski [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 15:01:18 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Updated Eclipse (markdown)

4 weeks agoUpdated Eclipse (markdown)
Michał Wichrowski [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 14:17:26 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Updated Eclipse (markdown)

4 weeks agoUpdated Eclipse (markdown)
Michał Wichrowski [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 13:44:11 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Updated Eclipse (markdown)

4 weeks agoUpdated Eclipse (markdown)
Michał Wichrowski [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 12:55:51 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Updated Eclipse (markdown)

4 weeks agoUpdated Eclipse (markdown)
Michał Wichrowski [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 17:46:35 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Updated Eclipse (markdown)

5 weeks agoAdded description of CppStyle, that is a Eclipse add-on allowing formating with clang...
Michał Wichrowski [Sun, 19 Sep 2021 09:26:40 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Added description of CppStyle, that is a Eclipse add-on allowing formating with clang-format.  Also some minor typo corrected.

2 months agoUpdated Getting deal.II (markdown)
Timo Heister [Fri, 20 Aug 2021 16:31:25 +0000 (12:31 -0400)]
Updated Getting deal.II (markdown)

2 months agoConstraintMatrix -> AffineConstraints
David Wells [Thu, 5 Aug 2021 18:14:08 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
ConstraintMatrix -> AffineConstraints

4 months agoUpdated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)
Peter Munch [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 00:03:53 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
Updated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)

8 months agofix typo
Matthias Maier [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 03:10:33 +0000 (21:10 -0600)]
fix typo

9 months agoSpack master -> develop + tags
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 16:43:22 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Spack master -> develop + tags

9 months agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Tue, 29 Dec 2020 16:50:54 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

9 months agoUpdate Spack instructions (newer versions of suitesparse may be used now)
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Tue, 29 Dec 2020 15:33:19 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Update Spack instructions (newer versions of suitesparse may be used now)

9 months agoUpdate instructions for new Spack/Trilinos release
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Tue, 29 Dec 2020 14:14:15 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Update instructions for new Spack/Trilinos release

13 months agoReadme was broken
Jens [Mon, 7 Sep 2020 15:46:04 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Readme was broken

13 months agoupdate to use latest debian packages
Timo Heister [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 17:34:33 +0000 (13:34 -0400)]
update to use latest debian packages

13 months agoupdate windows instructions
Timo Heister [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 17:25:22 +0000 (13:25 -0400)]
update windows instructions

14 months agoUpdated Indentation (markdown)
Timo Heister [Thu, 13 Aug 2020 14:17:18 +0000 (10:17 -0400)]
Updated Indentation (markdown)

14 months agoUpdated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 3 Aug 2020 03:43:10 +0000 (21:43 -0600)]
Updated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)

14 months agoUpdated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 3 Aug 2020 03:39:05 +0000 (21:39 -0600)]
Updated Frequently Asked Questions (markdown)

14 months agoUpdated Getting deal.II (markdown)
Timo Heister [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 00:11:05 +0000 (20:11 -0400)]
Updated Getting deal.II (markdown)

14 months agoedits suggested by WB
Timo Heister [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 00:08:47 +0000 (20:08 -0400)]
edits suggested by WB

14 months agoUpdated Getting deal.II (markdown)
Timo Heister [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 16:28:34 +0000 (12:28 -0400)]
Updated Getting deal.II (markdown)

14 months agoUpdated Getting deal.II (markdown)
Timo Heister [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 16:28:23 +0000 (12:28 -0400)]
Updated Getting deal.II (markdown)

15 months agoUpdated Getting deal.II (markdown)
Timo Heister [Sat, 25 Jul 2020 19:21:40 +0000 (15:21 -0400)]
Updated Getting deal.II (markdown)

15 months agoUpdated Getting deal.II (markdown)
Timo Heister [Fri, 24 Jul 2020 13:58:50 +0000 (09:58 -0400)]
Updated Getting deal.II (markdown)

15 months agoCreated Getting deal.II (markdown)
Timo Heister [Fri, 24 Jul 2020 13:52:13 +0000 (09:52 -0400)]
Created Getting deal.II (markdown)

16 months agoupdate tester configuration
Timo Heister [Wed, 27 May 2020 21:24:23 +0000 (17:24 -0400)]
update tester configuration

18 months agoUpdated Gallery (markdown)
Matthias Maier [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 02:28:56 +0000 (21:28 -0500)]
Updated Gallery (markdown)

18 months agoUpdated Gallery (markdown)
Matthias Maier [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 02:27:51 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
Updated Gallery (markdown)

18 months agoUpdated Gallery (markdown)
Matthias Maier [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 02:00:19 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
Updated Gallery (markdown)

18 months agoAdd segment explaining best practices for CAD geometries
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 20:08:45 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Add segment explaining best practices for CAD geometries

20 months agoxcodebuild error notice
Ihar Suvorau [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 19:12:20 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
xcodebuild error notice

22 months agoFix a dead link
David Wells [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 17:51:20 +0000 (12:51 -0500)]
Fix a dead link

22 months agoDestroyed README (markdown)
David Wells [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 14:27:50 +0000 (09:27 -0500)]
Destroyed README (markdown)

22 months agoCheckout latest stable release
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 21:36:02 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Checkout latest stable release

22 months agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 21:19:25 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

22 months agoRemove reset to fixed commit hash
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 20:50:25 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Remove reset to fixed commit hash

22 months agoUpdated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)
Alexander Grayver [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:38:44 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Updated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)

22 months agoUpdated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)
Alexander Grayver [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:37:49 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Updated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)

22 months agoUpdated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)
Alexander Grayver [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:37:23 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Updated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)

22 months agoUpdated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)
Alexander Grayver [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:34:35 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Updated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)

22 months agoUpdated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)
Alexander Grayver [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:33:12 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Updated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)

22 months agoUpdated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)
Alexander Grayver [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:16:04 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Updated Notes on visualizing high order output (markdown)

22 months agoCreated Notes on visualizing high-order output (markdown)
Alexander Grayver [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:10:05 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Created Notes on visualizing high-order output (markdown)

22 months agoUpdated MacOSX (markdown)
Luca Heltai [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 10:23:18 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Updated MacOSX (markdown)

22 months agoUpdated MacOSX (markdown)
Luca Heltai [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 10:22:10 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Updated MacOSX (markdown)

22 months agoUpdate commit hash
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 19:54:49 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
Update commit hash

22 months agoFix typo
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 09:21:20 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Fix typo

23 months agoFix flag
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 19:34:28 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Fix flag

23 months agoUpdated deal.II in Spack (markdown)
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 08:27:01 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
Updated deal.II in Spack (markdown)

23 months agoUpdate commit hash number, options to compile and environment modules section
Pasquale Claudio Africa [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 08:18:45 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
Update commit hash number, options to compile and environment modules section

23 months agoUpdated Contributing (markdown)
Timo Heister [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 13:28:31 +0000 (08:28 -0500)]
Updated Contributing (markdown)

23 months agoUpdated Contributing (markdown)
Timo Heister [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 13:27:55 +0000 (08:27 -0500)]
Updated Contributing (markdown)

23 months agoUpdated Indentation Script (markdown)
Timo Heister [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 13:27:30 +0000 (08:27 -0500)]
Updated Indentation Script (markdown)

23 months agoCreated Indentation Script (markdown)
Timo Heister [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 13:26:50 +0000 (08:26 -0500)]
Created Indentation Script (markdown)

23 months agoRemove dead google+ link
David Wells [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 19:25:53 +0000 (14:25 -0500)]
Remove dead google+ link

2 years agoUpdated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)
Bruno Turcksin [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 13:29:37 +0000 (09:29 -0400)]
Updated Testing Infrastructure (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Matthias Maier [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 22:24:26 +0000 (17:24 -0500)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

2 years agoupdate url from kyomu.43-1.org to 43-1.org
Matthias Maier [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 21:52:18 +0000 (16:52 -0500)]
update url from kyomu.43-1.org to 43-1.org

2 years agoadd C1/C2 regularity section
David Wells [Sat, 6 Jul 2019 23:06:58 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
add C1/C2 regularity section

2 years agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Sun, 19 May 2019 13:04:54 +0000 (09:04 -0400)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

2 years agoAdd instructions for Visual Studio 2019
Daniel Arndt [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 20:37:42 +0000 (16:37 -0400)]
Add instructions for Visual Studio 2019

2 years agolink to spack-configs.
Denis Davydov [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 06:02:08 +0000 (08:02 +0200)]
link to spack-configs.

2 years agolink to ceed
Denis Davydov [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 05:59:52 +0000 (07:59 +0200)]
link to ceed

2 years agolink to xsdk config files
Denis Davydov [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 05:47:50 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
link to xsdk config files

2 years agofix references to Spack git repo
Denis Davydov [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 11:03:03 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
fix references to Spack git repo

2 years agoupdate testing info
Timo Heister [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 23:09:19 +0000 (17:09 -0600)]
update testing info

2 years agoUpdated Windows (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 08:37:59 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Updated Windows (markdown)

2 years agoDestroyed Known Issues (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 16:18:20 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Destroyed Known Issues (markdown)

2 years agoDestroyed deal.II Users Worldwide (markdown)
Matthias Maier [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:25:50 +0000 (09:25 -0600)]
Destroyed deal.II Users Worldwide (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated deal.II Users Worldwide (markdown)
Daniel Arndt [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 17:20:38 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Updated deal.II Users Worldwide (markdown)

2 years agoUpdate where I am and what I am doing
David Wells [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 15:35:06 +0000 (10:35 -0500)]
Update where I am and what I am doing

2 years agoAdded "How do I get the degree of freedom indices at vertices"
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 08:24:51 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Added "How do I get the degree of freedom indices at vertices"

2 years agoAdd further dependencies for building on minimal Ubuntu
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 13:06:31 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Add further dependencies for building on minimal Ubuntu

2 years agoUpdated instructions to include installation of dependencies alone, without installin...
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 13:02:44 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Updated instructions to include installation of dependencies alone, without installing deal.II itself.

2 years agoalso need gfortran
Denis Davydov [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 14:54:14 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
also need gfortran

2 years agoalso need curl
Denis Davydov [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 14:37:58 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
also need curl

2 years agonote on required packages (python/git)
Denis Davydov [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 14:32:10 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
note on required packages (python/git)

2 years agoadd a link to spack-configs repo
Denis Davydov [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 08:02:18 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
add a link to spack-configs repo

2 years agonote on command line tools and XCode 10
Denis Davydov [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 09:56:13 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
note on command line tools and XCode 10

2 years agorewrite develop using Spack to be step-by-step
Denis Davydov [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 11:13:37 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
rewrite develop using Spack to be step-by-step

2 years agominor rearrangement of text
Denis Davydov [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 09:05:08 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
minor rearrangement of text

2 years agoupdate recommended hash, spack env -> spack build-env
Denis Davydov [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 09:01:59 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
update recommended hash,  spack env -> spack build-env

2 years agoupdate MKL instructions (no need for license anymore)
Denis Davydov [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 08:24:44 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
update MKL instructions (no need for license anymore)

2 years agoUpdated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)
Luca Heltai [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 22:48:55 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Updated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)
Luca Heltai [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 21:33:11 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Updated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)

2 years agoUpdated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)
Luca Heltai [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 21:30:57 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Updated Mesh Input And Output (markdown)


In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and has been widely regarded as a bad move.

Douglas Adams


Typeset in Trocchi and Trocchi Bold Sans Serif.