code-gallery.git
2 months agoMerge pull request #65 from krishnakumarg1984/tutorial_dag_fix master
Wolfgang Bangerth [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 21:58:20 +0000 (14:58 -0700)]
Merge pull request #65 from krishnakumarg1984/tutorial_dag_fix

cleanup tutorial DAG for couple of code-gallery programs

2 months agocleanup tutorial DAG for coupel of code-gallery programs 65/head
Krishnakumar Gopalakrishnan [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 21:35:21 +0000 (21:35 +0000)]
cleanup tutorial DAG for coupel of code-gallery programs

2 months agoMerge pull request #64 from bangerth/fix
Timo Heister [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 01:12:47 +0000 (20:12 -0500)]
Merge pull request #64 from bangerth/fix

Fix a bug in the Metropolis-Hastings solver.

2 months agoSimplify the code slightly. 64/head
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 21:49:57 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
Simplify the code slightly.

2 months agoAdjust the number of samples to be computed.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 21:25:30 +0000 (14:25 -0700)]
Adjust the number of samples to be computed.

2 months agoAdjust the proposal distribution to get a particular acceptance ratio.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 21:23:30 +0000 (14:23 -0700)]
Adjust the proposal distribution to get a particular acceptance ratio.

2 months agoPad output file names to a uniform length appropriate for unsigned integers.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 21:22:59 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
Pad output file names to a uniform length appropriate for unsigned integers.

2 months agoIncrease the precision of the output.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 21:22:34 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
Increase the precision of the output.

2 months agoAugment documentation.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 21:22:13 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
Augment documentation.

2 months agoFix a bug in the Metropolis-Hastings solver.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 2 Jan 2020 01:06:46 +0000 (18:06 -0700)]
Fix a bug in the Metropolis-Hastings solver.

9 months agoMerge pull request #60 from jppelteret/Magneto_Active_Polymers_Book-01
Wolfgang Bangerth [Sat, 15 Jun 2019 22:29:49 +0000 (16:29 -0600)]
Merge pull request #60 from jppelteret/Magneto_Active_Polymers_Book-01

Add placeholder for Magneto-active polymers book

9 months agoAdd placeholder for Magneto-active polymers book 60/head
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 15:04:03 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Add placeholder for Magneto-active polymers book

10 months agoMerge pull request #58 from tamiko/update_to_9.1-4
Wolfgang Bangerth [Wed, 22 May 2019 03:33:52 +0000 (21:33 -0600)]
Merge pull request #58 from tamiko/update_to_9.1-4

ElastoplasticTorsion: Update to 9.1

10 months agoMerge pull request #56 from tamiko/update_to_9.1-2
Wolfgang Bangerth [Wed, 22 May 2019 03:33:38 +0000 (21:33 -0600)]
Merge pull request #56 from tamiko/update_to_9.1-2

CeresFE: Update to 9.1

10 months agoMerge pull request #57 from tamiko/update_to_9.1-3
Wolfgang Bangerth [Wed, 22 May 2019 01:44:57 +0000 (19:44 -0600)]
Merge pull request #57 from tamiko/update_to_9.1-3

Distributed_LDG_Method: Update to 9.1

10 months agoMerge pull request #59 from tamiko/update_to_9.1-5
Wolfgang Bangerth [Wed, 22 May 2019 01:44:03 +0000 (19:44 -0600)]
Merge pull request #59 from tamiko/update_to_9.1-5

elastoplasticity: Update to 9.1

10 months agoMerge pull request #55 from tamiko/update_to_9.1
Wolfgang Bangerth [Wed, 22 May 2019 00:58:28 +0000 (18:58 -0600)]
Merge pull request #55 from tamiko/update_to_9.1

cdr: Update to 9.1

10 months agoupdate FunctionMap 59/head
Matthias Maier [Tue, 21 May 2019 20:08:31 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
update FunctionMap

10 months agoUse AffineConstraints<double>
Matthias Maier [Tue, 21 May 2019 20:06:26 +0000 (15:06 -0500)]
Use AffineConstraints<double>

10 months agoUpdate FunctionMap 58/head
Matthias Maier [Tue, 21 May 2019 20:02:38 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
Update FunctionMap

10 months agouse AffineConstraints<double>
Matthias Maier [Tue, 21 May 2019 20:00:59 +0000 (15:00 -0500)]
use AffineConstraints<double>

10 months agouse AffineConstraints<double> 57/head
Matthias Maier [Tue, 21 May 2019 19:58:32 +0000 (14:58 -0500)]
use AffineConstraints<double>

10 months agoupdate FunctionMap 56/head
Matthias Maier [Tue, 21 May 2019 19:54:56 +0000 (14:54 -0500)]
update FunctionMap

10 months agouse AffineConstraints<double>
Matthias Maier [Tue, 21 May 2019 19:53:16 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
use AffineConstraints<double>

10 months agoremove obsolete header file
Matthias Maier [Tue, 21 May 2019 19:53:06 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
remove obsolete header file

10 months agouse affine_constraints.h
Matthias Maier [Tue, 21 May 2019 19:50:43 +0000 (14:50 -0500)]
use affine_constraints.h

10 months agocdr: Do not use deprecated FunctionMap type 55/head
Matthias Maier [Tue, 21 May 2019 19:46:14 +0000 (14:46 -0500)]
cdr: Do not use deprecated FunctionMap type

10 months agocdr: use affine_constraints.h
Matthias Maier [Tue, 21 May 2019 19:41:20 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
cdr: use affine_constraints.h

10 months agocdr: Use AffineConstraints<double>
Matthias Maier [Tue, 21 May 2019 19:40:17 +0000 (14:40 -0500)]
cdr: Use AffineConstraints<double>

11 months agoMerge pull request #54 from bangerth/update
Timo Heister [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 23:40:43 +0000 (17:40 -0600)]
Merge pull request #54 from bangerth/update

Update the MCMC-Laplace Readme.md file.

11 months agoUpdate the MCMC-Laplace Readme.md file. 54/head
Wolfgang Bangerth [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 23:19:39 +0000 (17:19 -0600)]
Update the MCMC-Laplace Readme.md file.

12 months agoMerge pull request #52 from bangerth/mcmc-laplace
Timo Heister [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 16:12:10 +0000 (10:12 -0600)]
Merge pull request #52 from bangerth/mcmc-laplace

Add a code that solves a Bayesian inverse problem

12 months agoRequire deal.II 9.1. 52/head
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 15:49:12 +0000 (09:49 -0600)]
Require deal.II 9.1.

12 months agoTabulate the exact measurement values, rather than compute them on the fly.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 15:20:03 +0000 (09:20 -0600)]
Tabulate the exact measurement values, rather than compute them on the fly.

12 months agoUse the correct quadrature formula order.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 15:09:11 +0000 (09:09 -0600)]
Use the correct quadrature formula order.

12 months agoUpdate an outdated program name.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 13:13:22 +0000 (07:13 -0600)]
Update an outdated program name.

12 months agoMake all but one of the changes requested by Timo. They are all no-ops
Wolfgang Bangerth [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 22:54:02 +0000 (16:54 -0600)]
Make all but one of the changes requested by Timo. They are all no-ops
-- the output is the exact same as before.

12 months agoMerge pull request #53 from bangerth/language
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 17:34:18 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Merge pull request #53 from bangerth/language

Fix a language issue.

12 months agoFix a language issue. 53/head
Wolfgang Bangerth [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 16:58:48 +0000 (10:58 -0600)]
Fix a language issue.

12 months agoWrite the documentation.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 14:55:20 +0000 (08:55 -0600)]
Write the documentation.

12 months agoWrite the program that samples from the posterior probability.
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 03:27:32 +0000 (20:27 -0700)]
Write the program that samples from the posterior probability.

14 months agoMerge pull request #51 from bangerth/update-goal-oriented
Denis Davydov [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 04:14:05 +0000 (05:14 +0100)]
Merge pull request #51 from bangerth/update-goal-oriented

Update the readme.md file of a code gallery code.

14 months agoUpdate readme.md. 51/head
Wolfgang Bangerth [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 23:17:36 +0000 (18:17 -0500)]
Update readme.md.

22 months agoMerge pull request #45 from tamiko/ceres_fixes
Daniel Arndt [Wed, 16 May 2018 14:33:33 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Merge pull request #45 from tamiko/ceres_fixes

Ceres: Fix CMakeLists.txt, add libconfig dependency

22 months agoadd library variant 45/head
Matthias Maier [Thu, 10 May 2018 23:14:36 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
add library variant

22 months agoPut verbose deal.II error message back in place
Matthias Maier [Thu, 10 May 2018 22:32:51 +0000 (17:32 -0500)]
Put verbose deal.II error message back in place

22 months agoreindent
Matthias Maier [Thu, 10 May 2018 22:26:19 +0000 (17:26 -0500)]
reindent

22 months agoFix Readme.md
Daniel Arndt [Thu, 10 May 2018 13:36:57 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Fix Readme.md

22 months agoMake Ceres compile without warnings
Daniel Arndt [Thu, 10 May 2018 13:32:46 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Make Ceres compile without warnings

22 months agoCeres: Fix CMakeLists.txt, add libconfig dependency
Matthias Maier [Thu, 10 May 2018 11:38:04 +0000 (06:38 -0500)]
Ceres: Fix CMakeLists.txt, add libconfig dependency

22 months agoMerge pull request #48 from masterleinad/fix_gcc_9_deprecations
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Thu, 10 May 2018 14:04:14 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Merge pull request #48 from masterleinad/fix_gcc_9_deprecations

Avoid using the deprecated functions

22 months agoAvoid using the deprecated functions 48/head
Daniel Arndt [Thu, 10 May 2018 12:55:44 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Avoid using the deprecated functions

22 months agoBump the required deal.II version to 9.0
Daniel Arndt [Thu, 10 May 2018 14:01:34 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Bump the required deal.II version to 9.0

23 months agoMerge pull request #44 from jppelteret/CQSFS_elas_03
Denis Davydov [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 13:13:04 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Merge pull request #44 from jppelteret/CQSFS_elas_03

Update the readme file of the cook membrane example.

23 months agoUpdate the readme file of the cook membrane example. 44/head
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 12:56:59 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Update the readme file of the cook membrane example.

23 months agoMerge pull request #40 from masterleinad/indenting
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 22:02:33 +0000 (16:02 -0600)]
Merge pull request #40 from masterleinad/indenting

Apply indenting script

23 months agoApply indenting script 40/head
Daniel Arndt [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 21:56:36 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Apply indenting script

23 months agoMerge pull request #43 from jppelteret/CQSFS_elas_update_02
Denis Davydov [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 08:19:44 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Merge pull request #43 from jppelteret/CQSFS_elas_update_02

Use function from Physics module instead of hardcoded equivalent

23 months agoRemove obsolete StandardTensors class from Cook membrane problem 43/head
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 08:18:46 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Remove obsolete StandardTensors class from Cook membrane problem

23 months agoUse function from Physics module instead of hardcoded equivalent
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 07:54:45 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Use function from Physics module instead of hardcoded equivalent

Since the addition of fixes to the AD number support, all of the functions in the Physics module now work with all of our supported AD number types. Previously, this line would not compile for nested Sacado Rad-DFad types.

2 years agoMerge pull request #42 from bangerth/minor-edits
Daniel Arndt [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 13:19:59 +0000 (20:19 +0700)]
Merge pull request #42 from bangerth/minor-edits

Minor edits to grammar and formulas.

2 years agoMinor edits to grammar and formulas. 42/head
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 20:36:51 +0000 (14:36 -0600)]
Minor edits to grammar and formulas.

2 years agoMerge pull request #39 from masterleinad/fix_code_gallery
Wolfgang Bangerth [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 04:12:32 +0000 (22:12 -0600)]
Merge pull request #39 from masterleinad/fix_code_gallery

Fix compiler errors and warnings

2 years agoFix two_phase_flow 39/head
Daniel Arndt [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 23:50:27 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Fix two_phase_flow

2 years agoFix Quasi_static_Finite_strain_Quasi_incompressible_ViscoElasticity
Daniel Arndt [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 23:49:35 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Fix Quasi_static_Finite_strain_Quasi_incompressible_ViscoElasticity

2 years agoFix Quasi_static_Finite_strain_Compressible_Elasticity
Daniel Arndt [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 23:48:47 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
Fix Quasi_static_Finite_strain_Compressible_Elasticity

2 years agoFix Linear_Elastic_Active_Skeletal_Muscle_Model
Daniel Arndt [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 23:47:56 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Fix Linear_Elastic_Active_Skeletal_Muscle_Model

2 years agoFix goal_oriented_elastoplasticity
Daniel Arndt [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 23:47:03 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Fix goal_oriented_elastoplasticity

2 years agoFix ElastoplasticTorsion
Daniel Arndt [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 23:46:16 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Fix ElastoplasticTorsion

2 years agoFix CeresFE
Daniel Arndt [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 23:45:22 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Fix CeresFE

2 years agoFix cdr
Daniel Arndt [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 23:44:27 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Fix cdr

2 years agoMerge pull request #37 from bangerth/make-compile
Daniel Arndt [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 11:29:52 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Merge pull request #37 from bangerth/make-compile

Update code gallery code to make it compile cleanly.

2 years agoMerge pull request #38 from bangerth/update-data-postprocessor
Daniel Arndt [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 09:44:21 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Merge pull request #38 from bangerth/update-data-postprocessor

Update the way we use DataPostprocessor in the two-phase-flow code gallery.

2 years agoUpdate the way we use DataPostprocessor in the two-phase-flow code gallery. 38/head
Wolfgang Bangerth [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 06:40:43 +0000 (23:40 -0700)]
Update the way we use DataPostprocessor in the two-phase-flow code gallery.

2 years agoUpdate code gallery code to make it compile cleanly. 37/head
Wolfgang Bangerth [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 16:49:32 +0000 (09:49 -0700)]
Update code gallery code to make it compile cleanly.

Specifically, remove inclusion of a header file that is (i) no longer around, and
(ii) apparently not needed. Also avoid calling a deprecated function.

2 years agoMerge pull request #36 from tamiko/update_code_gallery
Wolfgang Bangerth [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 02:45:44 +0000 (19:45 -0700)]
Merge pull request #36 from tamiko/update_code_gallery

CMake update and slight rewording of README.md

2 years agoRemove unnecessary CMakeLists.txt file 36/head
Matthias Maier [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 16:59:56 +0000 (10:59 -0600)]
Remove unnecessary CMakeLists.txt file

We will add a hook in the main deal.II directory to simultaneously build
all code-gallery examples (as part of the main build) instead.

2 years agoReword README.md instructions
Matthias Maier [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 16:59:30 +0000 (10:59 -0600)]
Reword README.md instructions

2 years agoMerge pull request #35 from eldarkh/code-gallery-mfmfe
Wolfgang Bangerth [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 20:57:10 +0000 (13:57 -0700)]
Merge pull request #35 from eldarkh/code-gallery-mfmfe

Multipoint Flux Mixed Finite Element method with deal.II

2 years agoCode gallery: MFMFE 35/head
Eldar Khattatov [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 20:40:15 +0000 (15:40 -0500)]
Code gallery: MFMFE

2 years agoMerge pull request #34 from jppelteret/QSFSCE-ad
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 07:32:39 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
Merge pull request #34 from jppelteret/QSFSCE-ad

Modernise and add assembly for cook membrane problem using automatic differentiation

2 years agoAdd assembly for cook membrane problem using automatic differentiation 34/head
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 05:38:04 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
Add assembly for cook membrane problem using automatic differentiation

2 years agoMake cook membrane problem dimension independent
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 08:47:10 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Make cook membrane problem dimension independent

2 years agoMerge pull request #29 from jppelteret/linear_muscle_model
Wolfgang Bangerth [Tue, 25 Apr 2017 12:38:29 +0000 (06:38 -0600)]
Merge pull request #29 from jppelteret/linear_muscle_model

Linear Elastic Active Skeletal Muscle Model

2 years agoAdd DOI and funding acknowledgement 29/head
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 12:16:10 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Add DOI and funding acknowledgement

2 years agoMerge pull request #31 from jppelteret/add_doi_01
Bruno Turcksin [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 12:20:59 +0000 (08:20 -0400)]
Merge pull request #31 from jppelteret/add_doi_01

Add citations and funding acknowledgement

2 years agoAdd citations and funding acknowledgement 31/head
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 06:03:30 +0000 (08:03 +0200)]
Add citations and funding acknowledgement

3 years agoMerge pull request #30 from mdh266/my-code-gallery-project
Wolfgang Bangerth [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 22:57:53 +0000 (16:57 -0600)]
Merge pull request #30 from mdh266/my-code-gallery-project

Fixed some of the typos in latex.

3 years agoFixed some of the typos in latex. 30/head
Mike [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 22:49:02 +0000 (18:49 -0400)]
Fixed some of the typos in latex.

3 years agoMerge pull request #28 from mdh266/my-code-gallery-project
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 13:44:47 +0000 (07:44 -0600)]
Merge pull request #28 from mdh266/my-code-gallery-project

Added distributed LDG method

3 years agoLinear Elastic Active Skeletal Muscle Model
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 10:21:08 +0000 (10:21 +0000)]
Linear Elastic Active Skeletal Muscle Model

In this example we present an implementation of a linearised active
skeletal muscle model with application to the simulation concentric
contraction of the human biceps brachii.

3 years agoFixing typos and the level to cell id in assembling flux terms. 28/head
Mike [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 20:11:33 +0000 (16:11 -0400)]
Fixing typos and the level to cell id in assembling flux terms.

3 years agoAdding references and image.
Mike [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 14:55:07 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
Adding references and image.

3 years agoEdited typos in the readme.
Mike [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 02:50:51 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
Edited typos in the readme.

3 years agoAdded distributed LDG method
Mike [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 17:37:37 +0000 (12:37 -0500)]
Added distributed LDG method

3 years agoMerge pull request #26 from bangerth/add-links
Timo Heister [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 15:29:05 +0000 (10:29 -0500)]
Merge pull request #26 from bangerth/add-links

Add more links to the code gallery git repo.

3 years agoMerge pull request #27 from bangerth/fix-buildson-entry
Jean-Paul Pelteret [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 14:39:24 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Merge pull request #27 from bangerth/fix-buildson-entry

Fix builds-on entry.

3 years agoFix builds-on entry. 27/head
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 14:36:12 +0000 (07:36 -0700)]
Fix builds-on entry.

3 years agoAdd more links to the code gallery git repo. 26/head
Wolfgang Bangerth [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 14:27:57 +0000 (07:27 -0700)]
Add more links to the code gallery git repo.

3 years agoMerge pull request #25 from dealii/update_README_01
Wolfgang Bangerth [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 17:40:38 +0000 (10:40 -0700)]
Merge pull request #25 from dealii/update_README_01

Update README


In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and has been widely regarded as a bad move.

Douglas Adams


Typeset in Trocchi and Trocchi Bold Sans Serif.