candi.git
2 months agoMerge pull request #134 from tjhei/test_petsc_on_osx master
Uwe Köcher [Tue, 28 Jan 2020 19:35:06 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Merge pull request #134 from tjhei/test_petsc_on_osx

add github action to include petsc on OSX

2 months agoadd github action to include petsc on OSX 134/head
Timo Heister [Tue, 28 Jan 2020 16:27:04 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
add github action to include petsc on OSX

2 months agoMerge pull request #132 from tjhei/tjhei-osx-ci
Uwe Köcher [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 07:56:19 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
Merge pull request #132 from tjhei/tjhei-osx-ci

simple continuous integration using github actions

2 months agouse github actions for CI 132/head
Timo Heister [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 20:33:11 +0000 (15:33 -0500)]
use github actions for CI

use github actions for some simple build tests:
- ubuntu 18: MPI, gcc, p4est and deal.II
- OSX minimal: clang, serial, just deal.II
- OSX parallel: gcc9, MPI, p4est and deal.II

2 months agoMerge pull request #131 from tjhei/osx-support
Uwe Köcher [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 08:06:52 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
Merge pull request #131 from tjhei/osx-support

OSX 10.14 and 10.15 support

3 months agoOSX 10.14 and 10.15 support 131/head
Timo Heister [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 21:26:29 +0000 (16:26 -0500)]
OSX 10.14 and 10.15 support

- add platform detection
- update homebrew instructions

3 months agoMerge pull request #128 from tjhei/osx-update
Uwe Köcher [Tue, 24 Dec 2019 21:02:35 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Merge pull request #128 from tjhei/osx-update

OSX  doc update

3 months agoMerge pull request #92 from tjhei/update_trilinos_12_12
Uwe Köcher [Tue, 24 Dec 2019 15:19:30 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Merge pull request #92 from tjhei/update_trilinos_12_12

update trilinos

3 months agoMerge pull request #129 from tjhei/openblas_update
Uwe Köcher [Tue, 24 Dec 2019 15:14:19 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Merge pull request #129 from tjhei/openblas_update

update openblas to 0.3.7

3 months agodisable tpetra is using MKL 92/head
Timo Heister [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 23:12:50 +0000 (18:12 -0500)]
disable tpetra is using MKL

3 months agoupdate openblas to 0.3.7 129/head
Timo Heister [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 22:51:59 +0000 (17:51 -0500)]
update openblas to 0.3.7

this fixes compilation on intel compilers

3 months agoupdate OSX documentation 128/head
Timo Heister [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 22:49:03 +0000 (17:49 -0500)]
update OSX documentation

3 months agoupdate trilinos version
Timo Heister [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 21:41:46 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
update trilinos version

3 months agodisable ifpack2 to make it compile
Timo Heister [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 15:09:59 +0000 (08:09 -0700)]
disable ifpack2 to make it compile

3 months agoupdate to 12.14.1
Timo Heister [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 14:09:20 +0000 (07:09 -0700)]
update to 12.14.1

3 months agofix inst
Timo Heister [Wed, 6 Feb 2019 22:29:38 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
fix inst

3 months agoadd unoffical master build
Timo Heister [Wed, 6 Feb 2019 20:00:05 +0000 (13:00 -0700)]
add unoffical master build

3 months agoupdate trilinos to 12.12
Timo Heister [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 19:27:20 +0000 (13:27 -0600)]
update trilinos to 12.12

- update to 12.12
- enable complex support
- require tpetra and add instantiations (fixes problems in
https://github.com/dealii/dealii/pull/7180 )
- disable boost (not needed and causes build to fail)

3 months agoMerge pull request #127 from tjhei/checksum_alternatives
Timo Heister [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 21:31:04 +0000 (16:31 -0500)]
Merge pull request #127 from tjhei/checksum_alternatives

allow checksum alternatives to fix trilinos download

3 months agoallow checksum alternatives to fix trilinos download 127/head
Timo Heister [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 21:54:54 +0000 (16:54 -0500)]
allow checksum alternatives to fix trilinos download

- allow alternative checksums to be specified
- add a second checksum for trilinos as the original file changed

5 months agoMerge pull request #124 from tjhei/ubuntu19
Uwe Köcher [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 14:14:59 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Merge pull request #124 from tjhei/ubuntu19

add ubuntu19 support

5 months agoMerge pull request #123 from tjhei/ubuntu_zlib
Uwe Köcher [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 14:14:18 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Merge pull request #123 from tjhei/ubuntu_zlib

add zlib as ubuntu dependency

5 months agoadd ubuntu19 support 124/head
Timo Heister [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 01:10:41 +0000 (21:10 -0400)]
add ubuntu19 support

5 months agoadd zlib as ubuntu dependency 123/head
Timo Heister [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 01:04:57 +0000 (21:04 -0400)]
add zlib as ubuntu dependency

7 months agoMerge pull request #121 from tjhei/update_petsc
Uwe Köcher [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 07:16:32 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
Merge pull request #121 from tjhei/update_petsc

update petsc

7 months agoMerge pull request #120 from tjhei/update_hdf5
Uwe Köcher [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 07:14:35 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Merge pull request #120 from tjhei/update_hdf5

update hdf5 to 1.10.5

7 months agoupdate slepc 121/head
Timo Heister [Sat, 24 Aug 2019 20:09:00 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
update slepc

7 months agoupdate petsc
Timo Heister [Sat, 24 Aug 2019 19:50:21 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
update petsc

this old version does not compile with newer MPI 3.0:
```
/home/heister/shared-dealii/dealii-v9.1.1/tmp/build/petsc-
lite-3.7.6/src/sys/objects/init.c:412:40: error: ‘MPI_Handler_function’
undeclared
```

7 months agoupdate hdf5 to 1.10.5 120/head
Timo Heister [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 18:05:20 +0000 (14:05 -0400)]
update hdf5 to 1.10.5

Required to link with a newer version of MPI:
/home/heister/shared-
dealii/dealii-v9.1.1/tmp/unpack/hdf5-1.10.1/testpar/t_cache.c:1222:27:
error: call to ‘MPI_Address’ declared with attribute error: MPI_Address
was removed in MPI-3.0.  Use MPI_Get_address instead.

This should go into 9.1 as well.

10 months agoMerge pull request #113 from tjhei/p4est_to_2.2
Uwe Köcher [Fri, 24 May 2019 08:09:52 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Merge pull request #113 from tjhei/p4est_to_2.2

update p4est to 2.2

10 months agoMerge pull request #116 from tjhei/update_master
Uwe Köcher [Thu, 23 May 2019 07:59:33 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
Merge pull request #116 from tjhei/update_master

update master version

10 months agoupdate master 116/head
Timo Heister [Mon, 13 May 2019 16:42:17 +0000 (10:42 -0600)]
update master

11 months agoMerge pull request #115 from tjhei/optimized_bash_fix
Uwe Köcher [Fri, 12 Apr 2019 07:26:22 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Merge pull request #115 from tjhei/optimized_bash_fix

#111 and fix bash multiline on master

11 months agofix bash multiline 115/head
Timo Heister [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 21:44:11 +0000 (15:44 -0600)]
fix bash multiline

12 months agoupdate p4est to 2.2 113/head
Timo Heister [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 02:14:20 +0000 (20:14 -0600)]
update p4est to 2.2

14 months agoMerge pull request #111 from tjhei/native_opt
Uwe Köcher [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 16:30:33 +0000 (10:30 -0600)]
Merge pull request #111 from tjhei/native_opt

add optimization option

14 months agoadd optimization option 111/head
Timo Heister [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 15:39:17 +0000 (11:39 -0400)]
add optimization option

Introduce a new settings to allow native optimizations. This currently
affects PETSc and deal.II (basically setting march=native).

16 months agoMerge pull request #110 from tjhei/opencascade_gmsh
Uwe Köcher [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 19:14:33 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Merge pull request #110 from tjhei/opencascade_gmsh

gmsh: use opencascade using CASROOT, fix linking

16 months agoopencascade and gmsh: export CASROOT, fix libs 110/head
Timo Heister [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 19:20:07 +0000 (14:20 -0500)]
opencascade and gmsh: export CASROOT, fix libs

- opencascade support inside gmsh is needed for deal.II.
- gmsh finds opencascade using the CASROOT env variable, so export it
when we install opencascade.
- set rpath in gmsh installation to be able to find libs
- disable petsc/slepc in gmsh (not needed)

16 months agoMerge pull request #109 from tjhei/gmsh-fix
Uwe Köcher [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 13:05:16 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Merge pull request #109 from tjhei/gmsh-fix

fix gmsh

16 months agofix gmsh 109/head
Timo Heister [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 00:57:19 +0000 (17:57 -0700)]
fix gmsh

16 months agoMerge pull request #108 from tjhei/gmsh
Uwe Köcher [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 17:34:31 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Merge pull request #108 from tjhei/gmsh

add Gmsh

16 months agoMerge pull request #107 from tjhei/fix_path_directives
Uwe Köcher [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 17:31:33 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Merge pull request #107 from tjhei/fix_path_directives

fix path directive in cmake package

16 months agoadd gmsh 108/head
Timo Heister [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 16:24:47 +0000 (11:24 -0500)]
add gmsh

this is a dependency starting with deal.II 9.0.

This needs to also go on the dealii-9.0 branch

16 months agofix path directive in cmake package 107/head
Timo Heister [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 16:18:34 +0000 (11:18 -0500)]
fix path directive in cmake package

otherwise $PATH will be expanded in the config file

16 months agoUpdate README.md
Uwe Köcher [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 19:00:53 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Update README.md

16 months agoadd VERSION
Timo Heister [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 16:44:02 +0000 (11:44 -0500)]
add VERSION

17 months agoMerge pull request #106 from tjhei/opensuse_fixes2
Uwe Köcher [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 08:31:28 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
Merge pull request #106 from tjhei/opensuse_fixes2

opensuse fixes

17 months agoopensuse fixes 106/head
Timo Heister [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 14:48:48 +0000 (10:48 -0400)]
opensuse fixes

- switch to mpich (fewer runtime warnings)
- install ld gold (avoids slow linking)

17 months agoMerge pull request #105 from tjhei/fix_scalapack_dir
Uwe Köcher [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 10:59:10 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Merge pull request #105 from tjhei/fix_scalapack_dir

fix SCALAPACK_DIR

17 months agofix SCALAPACK_DIR 105/head
Timo Heister [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 17:39:23 +0000 (13:39 -0400)]
fix SCALAPACK_DIR

17 months agoUpdate README.md
Uwe Köcher [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 13:11:43 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Update README.md

17 months agoMerge pull request #102 from koecher/git-cherry-pick
Uwe Köcher [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 12:37:50 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Merge pull request #102 from koecher/git-cherry-pick

git cherry-pick enhancement

17 months agoMerge pull request #104 from tjhei/update-assimp v9.0.1
Uwe Köcher [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 16:40:53 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Merge pull request #104 from tjhei/update-assimp

update assimp to 4.1.0

17 months agofix checksum 104/head
Timo Heister [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 16:26:18 +0000 (12:26 -0400)]
fix checksum

17 months agoMerge pull request #103 from tjhei/opensuse_fixes
Uwe Köcher [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 16:18:58 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Merge pull request #103 from tjhei/opensuse_fixes

opensuse fixes

17 months agomoves git cherry-pick to package_unpack just before package_specific_patch 102/head
Uwe Köcher [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 08:00:11 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
moves git cherry-pick to package_unpack just before package_specific_patch

17 months agoopensuse fixes 103/head
Timo Heister [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 19:23:12 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
opensuse fixes

- missing python2
- missing g++ (devel_C_C++ only installs cpp)
- add documentation for mpi wrappers
- trilinos also wants libmetis to work (not sure why)

17 months agoMerge pull request #101 from koecher/dealii-9.0.1
Timo Heister [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 19:20:07 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
Merge pull request #101 from koecher/dealii-9.0.1

switch deal.II v9.0.0 -> v9.0.1

17 months agodisables exemple for DEAL_CHERRYPICKCOMMITS and adds the variable
Uwe Köcher [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 19:01:48 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
disables exemple for DEAL_CHERRYPICKCOMMITS and adds the variable

17 months agobugfix: add missing cd .. for packing git
Uwe Köcher [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 18:22:48 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
bugfix: add missing cd .. for packing git

17 months agoimplements git cherry-pick for STABLE_BUILD
Uwe Köcher [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 17:35:28 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
implements git cherry-pick for STABLE_BUILD

17 months agoswitch deal.II v9.0.0 -> v9.0.1 101/head
Uwe Köcher [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 15:42:57 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
switch deal.II v9.0.0 -> v9.0.1

17 months agoMerge pull request #96 from tjhei/openblas
Uwe Köcher [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 18:18:55 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Merge pull request #96 from tjhei/openblas

add openblas

17 months agoMerge pull request #98 from tjhei/opensuse15
Uwe Köcher [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 18:18:33 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Merge pull request #98 from tjhei/opensuse15

support opensuse 15

17 months agoMerge pull request #99 from tjhei/fix_numdiff_path v9.0.0
Uwe Köcher [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 18:15:12 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Merge pull request #99 from tjhei/fix_numdiff_path

fix numdiff path

17 months agoMerge pull request #95 from tjhei/cmake-path-fix
Uwe Köcher [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 18:13:30 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
Merge pull request #95 from tjhei/cmake-path-fix

fix cmake path

17 months agoalso fix install path from source 95/head
Timo Heister [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 14:53:13 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
also fix install path from source

17 months agofix numdiff path 99/head
Timo Heister [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 14:30:49 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
fix numdiff path

17 months agosupport opensuse 15 98/head
Timo Heister [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 13:58:53 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
support opensuse 15

17 months agoMerge pull request #97 from tjhei/new-mirror
Uwe Köcher [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 07:23:57 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
Merge pull request #97 from tjhei/new-mirror

change mirror server url

17 months agoexport BLAS_LIB, fix petsc 96/head
Timo Heister [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 16:25:43 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
export BLAS_LIB, fix petsc

17 months agochange mirror 97/head
Timo Heister [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 15:26:31 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
change mirror

1. url at clemson changed
2. also add tjhei.info (which redirects to clemson for now, but allows
me to change it

17 months agoadd openblas
Timo Heister [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 11:49:52 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
add openblas

17 months agofix cmake path
Timo Heister [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 11:36:27 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
fix cmake path

cmake sets the incorrect install path if you use "once:cmake"

18 months agoupdate assimp to 4.1.0
Timo Heister [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 20:56:44 +0000 (14:56 -0600)]
update assimp to 4.1.0

18 months agoMerge pull request #90 from tjhei/arpack-fixes
Uwe Köcher [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 07:51:45 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Merge pull request #90 from tjhei/arpack-fixes

fix arpack-ng

18 months agoMerge pull request #69 from tjhei/scalapack
Uwe Köcher [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 07:48:49 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Merge pull request #69 from tjhei/scalapack

add export for SCALAPACK

19 months agofix arpack-ng 90/head
Timo Heister [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 15:59:10 +0000 (11:59 -0400)]
fix arpack-ng

switch from master to building the latest release (3.6.2) and disable debian multiarch path names for the lib location. Otherwise the libs get installed into something like lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/ and deal.II can not find it.

19 months agoaddress comment 69/head
Timo Heister [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 16:21:53 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
address comment

20 months agoMerge pull request #87 from koecher/p4est-zlib
Uwe Köcher [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 13:34:41 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Merge pull request #87 from koecher/p4est-zlib

p4est: corrects zlib detection for user-installed zlib

20 months agoMerge pull request #88 from fvanmaele/patch-1
Uwe Köcher [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 13:33:58 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Merge pull request #88 from fvanmaele/patch-1

Update apt-get instructions for debian9.platform

20 months agoMerge pull request #89 from fvanmaele/patch-3
Uwe Köcher [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 13:33:41 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Merge pull request #89 from fvanmaele/patch-3

debian 9: bug: force to have parmetis 4.0.3 installed

20 months agodebian 9: bug: force to have parmetis 4.0.3 installed 89/head
fvanmaele [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 17:50:35 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
debian 9: bug: force to have parmetis 4.0.3 installed

20 months agoUpdate apt-get instructions for debian9.platform 88/head
fvanmaele [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 17:33:07 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
Update apt-get instructions for debian9.platform

On Debian 9, `libblas3gf` and `liblapack3gf` are replaced by `libblas3` and `liblapack3`, respectively. These were previous [transitional](https://packages.debian.org/jessie/libblas3gf) [packages](https://packages.debian.org/jessie/liblapack3gf) in the previous Debian 8 release.

Also replace "ubuntu's" with "debian's" in the description.

21 months agop4est: corrects zlib detection for user-installed zlib when only ZLIB_DIR is set 87/head
Uwe Köcher [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 17:18:45 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
p4est: corrects zlib detection for user-installed zlib when only ZLIB_DIR is set

21 months agoMerge pull request #85 from koecher/centos7-trilinos-parmetis
Wolfgang Bangerth [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 20:34:55 +0000 (14:34 -0600)]
Merge pull request #85 from koecher/centos7-trilinos-parmetis

centos 7: bug: force to have parmetis 4.0.3 installed

21 months agorhel 7: bug: force to have parmetis 4.0.3 installed 85/head
Uwe Köcher [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 07:35:56 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
rhel 7: bug: force to have parmetis 4.0.3 installed

21 months agoMerge pull request #86 from koecher/assimp-3.3.1
Uwe Köcher [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 20:04:51 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Merge pull request #86 from koecher/assimp-3.3.1

minor typo in assimp.package

21 months agominor typo in assimp.package 86/head
Uwe Köcher [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 20:02:45 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
minor typo in assimp.package

21 months agoMerge pull request #77 from masterleinad/patch_assimp
Uwe Köcher [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 19:55:51 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Merge pull request #77 from masterleinad/patch_assimp

Patch assimp-3.3.1

21 months agoMerge pull request #84 from koecher/bugfix-parmetis-macos
Uwe Köcher [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 19:45:37 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Merge pull request #84 from koecher/bugfix-parmetis-macos

Bugfix parmetis macos

21 months agocentos 7: bug: force to have parmetis 4.0.3 installed
Uwe Köcher [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 18:52:33 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
centos 7: bug: force to have parmetis 4.0.3 installed

22 months agofix: bash on macos 84/head
Uwe Köcher [Tue, 29 May 2018 13:43:46 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
fix: bash on macos

22 months agoparmetis: bugfix: patch and platform macos does not work; enables the patch only...
Uwe Köcher [Tue, 29 May 2018 13:35:33 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
parmetis: bugfix: patch and platform macos does not work; enables the patch only for linux platforms

22 months agoparmetis: corrects implementation of patch
Uwe Köcher [Tue, 29 May 2018 13:33:42 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
parmetis: corrects implementation of patch

22 months agoMerge pull request #82 from koecher/cmake-update-and-tarball
Timo Heister [Thu, 24 May 2018 02:02:33 +0000 (04:02 +0200)]
Merge pull request #82 from koecher/cmake-update-and-tarball

cmake update and tarball

22 months agocmake: updated to v3.11.2 82/head
Uwe Köcher [Wed, 23 May 2018 09:32:27 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
cmake: updated to v3.11.2

22 months agocmake: automatically choice between tarball/cmake or autotools buildchain
Uwe Köcher [Wed, 23 May 2018 09:26:48 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
cmake: automatically choice between tarball/cmake or autotools buildchain

22 months agoMerge pull request #81 from koecher/fedora28
Uwe Köcher [Wed, 23 May 2018 07:55:32 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
Merge pull request #81 from koecher/fedora28

update Fedora platforms


In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and has been widely regarded as a bad move.

Douglas Adams


Typeset in Trocchi and Trocchi Bold Sans Serif.